Relationships today…

I wonder, what is the key to a good strong relationship? How do you know for sure if a relationship is on standing on solid ground. OK, you ask all the right questions, you get the answers, and they either make sense or not, according to how you specifically see the world. There is the mumbo-jumbo of feeling secure, comfortable, etc. But what makes all that security vanish? The two over-riding factors seem to be: a)people lie and b)people are selfish.

Are relationships worth the heart-ache and head-ache of wondering if they will ultimately work or not? Why does it seem to be too much work? I mean, if I put in 100% effort into a relationship, and I don’t get 100% from my partner, I seriously would be a very unhappy person. This topic comes up because I hear of people with seemingly solid relationships divorcing…and it still shocks me, saddens me, and I think to myself, you know, we are better off single: happy, no confusion, no complications beyond our ability to handle! The only way you really know if your relationship is working is when you are on your fiftieth anniversary.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Think About It. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Relationships today…

  1. Amir says:

    I plan to stay single cuz life is simpler that way.

  2. Doug says:

    darn right, my sentiments exactly. Being single seems to take a lot of unnecessary stress off my already stressful life. if it’s bound to happen, it will happen naturally!

  3. DigiN says:

    Amen to that!! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Comments are closed.