Adenium obesum

There is a lot of mention about the desert rose. You may have heard the annoying song (yes, I find it annoying, don’t argue that it isn’t). Then, a couple weeks ago, I read a poem comparing a desert rose to a Muslimah. Enough was enough. I set out with my little (or rather huge) friend Google, and did an image search to see if there existed a desert rose. Much to my amazement, there was a pretty pink flower whose scientific name is Adenium obesum. Allah knows how they come up with the strangest names.

Today, as we were randomly talking, which happens frequently with me, I told Digital Nomad, “Check out this desert rose flower, its soooo pretty!” Well, to add to my amazement, it turns out Digi and mother dear actually bought the plant a couple of weeks ago.

This plant deserves much more appreciation. It is excellent in pots especially for people who “kill everything” as the Adenium obesum lives with little care and can take neglect.

I love this plant! Its pretty, and it will live after I’ve been looking after it. Amazing, ain’t it? 😉

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Thats Life!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adenium obesum

  1. Wow.. everytime I come to your site..I see it differently and so so attractive.. I am jealous!! :p

  2. Meshmesha says:

    Aww, thank you!

    Your blog is really interesting as well btw. 😀

Comments are closed.