Its Raining, Its Pouring

…in the end of July?! In California?! You got that right. 🙄 I woke up today, took quick look at outside my window to observe the scenery…of cars and houses. And what a surprise did I get. For a second I pause, maybe I am still dreaming. 😕 Everything is wet! The sky is grey! The effects of global warming? Sure…I guess that could be one fancy, and oh so confusing explanation. Or maybe it could just possibly be what happens when humans mess around with the beloved earth. We act like we own it, but only Allah owns it and is the controller of the skies. SubhanAllah.

Narrated Ibn ‘Umar (Radiallahu Anhu): Allah’s Messenger (Salallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said, “Keys of the unseen knowledge are five which nobody knows but Allah…

  • nobody knows what will happen tomorrow;
  • nobody knows what is in the womb;
  • nobody knows what he will gain tomorrow;
  • nobody knows at what place he will die;
  • and nobody knows when it will rain.”

[Sahih Al-Bukhari: Volume 2, Book 17, Number 149]

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in My Lil Bubble. Bookmark the permalink.