Endangered…

While at the Wild Animal Park I kept hearing of animals being endangered and going extinct. Amazingly, a lot of these countries where the animals are from, the humans are also going extinct. They are suffering poverty, hunger, wars, and death. Yet, humans are never regarded as extinct. It frightens me that nobody is helping our brothers and sisters so they may be allowed the chance to live. On the other hand, they go out of their way to preserve animals.

Don’t get me wrong, I admire their work. Its awesome mashaAllah. I also completely understand that they are running a zoo (no pun intended) and their job is wild-life conservation. However, it seems like humans in general are more saddened by the endangered animals, while our brothers and sisters suffer. Why is the plight of humans going unheard? Are we becoming immune to the loss of innocent human lives? Or is that humans have less of a right to live, compared to animals? Or maybe I am over-reacting? For once, I think the latter is not the case.

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.