Another Year…

Just in case I didn’t already figure out I’m aging, I had to get at least 10 reminders of that from my friends and sister. Rub it in people! 🙄

I woke up this morning, and was greeted with a Happy Birthday by my mother. Oh my gosh, no wayyyy, is she conspiring against me like the rest?! 😯 Of course being the wonderful mother that she was, it didn’t stop there, and she proceeded to her gentle and loving advice. “Thank Allah for the good health He has given you, a family who loves you, and remember that it is Allah who helps. He gave you parents and siblings, and can take them away, so thank Allah and make dua that wherever you are He helps you.”

*sniffles*

Honestly, though, I’ve come to realize how precious my parents and siblings are to me. I know, it took a while, but better late then never. And a heck of a lot better to figure out at 18 then at 58. Friends are wonderful, but remember Allah chose your family for a good reason. So appreciate them (yes, I appreciate you digiN!), and accept that they have flaws just as you do (*ahem* I won’t go there digiN ;)).

May Allah (Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala) have mercy on me and forgive me for my errors, and may He grant us all Jannah and unite us together there. Ameen. *blows out the candles* lol, just kidding. There’s no cake. 😉

I also apologize for anything offensive I may have said, because Allah knows I type, click Publish and then think! 😛

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Lets Get Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Year…

  1. I didn’t wanna post a birthday thing for you, coz I thought you may not like it… 🙄 Flaws? You have flaws? Where?! Me not finding any flaws, my sweet little doll! May you have many happy returns, and complete happiness in everything you do, and may Allah accept all your good deeds and grant you Jannah (then you can take me in with you 😉 ) :*

  2. alzubra says:

    Aww, now big sis, you neeeed to clean those glasses, then you can see properly. 😉

    Ameeen to the dua. *sniffles* Ain’t she just the best big sis? (Granted, I only have one big sis, so I can’t realllly compare, but try to understand me here people!) lol, yes inshaAllah we’ll walk into Jannah hand in hand. 😉

  3. Arabized says:

    happy birthday!
    i’ve been traveling for the past couple of days,and i finally got a chance to use my laptop!

    so happy belate birthday!
    and may allah bless you with many more

  4. alzubra says:

    Aw, jazakallah khair. Ameen to the sweet dua, and the same to you. 😳

    *edit* Forgot to say, hope you’re having a safe and pleasent trip! 😀

Comments are closed.