Missed Me?

Wait, nobody even noticed I’ve been just a tad silent lately. I can handle it though. 😥

Anyways, breaking news: I have started college. With all due geekiness, I’m happy college has started. I’m a big kid now. 😉 At least I got something “useful” to waste my time on. I’m taking Human Development, Psychology (cuz I’m psycho… 😛 ) along with Fashion Sketching and Fashion Knits. I was going to take another Fashion class, but now I think I’ll drop it. Theres always a next semester, if I live through this one of course. 😉

If there are any other hijaabi / niqaabi girls, I’ve yet to see them, and that would take a while. Obviously, the girls I see all around me are dressing the least they can possibly dress. Now, for the strange part. Have you ever felt like you’re obviously a minority, and that made you feel more proud of your religion and yourself? I know, a lot of people shy away from wearing hijaab and niqaab because their parents fear their lack of safety among other reasons. But being amongst them, I realized how much us Muslimahs take for granted. Allah has blessed us to be modest, yet so many cannot and/or will not take advantage of that opportunity.

Anyways, I doubt I made any sense, so don’t knock yourself out trying to understand moi. I’m tired, and should be reading my textbook, yet I’m online. 😯 I just wanted you’ll to know I’m alive.

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in My Lil Bubble. Bookmark the permalink.