Missed Me?

Anybody?  Wait, you didn’t even noticed I’ve been just a tad silent lately!  I can handle it though. 😥

Anyways, breaking news: I have started college. With all due geekiness, I’m happy college has started. I’m a big kid now. 😉 At least I got something “useful” to waste my time on. I’m taking Human Development, Psychology (cuz I’m psycho…:p) along with Fashion Sketching and Fashion Knits. I was going to take another Fashion class, but now I think I’ll drop it.  There is only so many days a week I can wake up early people!  Besides, I always can enroll in it next semester, if I live through this semester of course. 😉

If there are any other hijaabi / niqaabi girls, I’ve yet to see them, and that would take a while. Obviously, the girls I see all around me are dressing the least they can possibly dress. Now, for the strange part. Have you ever felt like you’re obviously a minority, and that made you feel more proud of your religion and yourself? I know, a lot of people shy away from wearing hijaab and niqaab because their parents fear their lack of safety among other reasons. But being amongst them, I realized how much us Muslimahs take for granted. Allah has blessed us to be modest, yet so many cannot and/or will not take advantage of that opportunity.

Anyways, I doubt I made any sense, so don’t knock yourself out trying to understand moi.  I’m tired, and should be reading my textbook, yet I’m online. 😯  I just wanted you’ll to know I’m alive (even though you know that, because I did post a quick post recently). 😛

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Thats Life! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Missed Me?

  1. Just make sure you are silent no more, and all will be forgiven…right, people? (Oh, yeah, there is nobody reading. 😛 )

  2. Arab Lady says:

    lol i’m reading 🙂

    Frankly I do ask myself the same question….why don’t i give up on the marriage business…but we come 2 da point that u need a real man 2 support u…stand by ur side…a man who loves u and care about u…a man who is open-minded & cultured …blab blah who lightens ur life up……..the problem is where shall we find our match…how…..i don’t believe in the traditional marriage ….u live with ppl for years and u end up saying who are they and why have they changed…….!!!

    At any rate women suffer the most!!!!!!!!!

    Thx 4 visiting my blog…wondering why u have been coming by without even dropping a line *******curiosity that killed the cat 😉 ********

    Cheers !

  3. hahha. Funny one.

    “Have you ever felt like you’re obviously a minority, and that made you feel more proud of your religion and yourself? ”

    Oh just too many times and it feels great! 😀 Alhamdolilah,

  4. Not that we don’t have Muslims here but the fact that most of them are non-niqabis makes me a minority 😛

  5. alzubra says:

    DigiN: Go easy on me. 😦 After all, I’d be happy if I were you. Once I start talking, it can get pretty boring. 😛

    Arab Lady: I think Digi moved that to the right post, but I wanted to mention you made some good points. 🙂

    Writer’s Creek: MashaAllah that you’re a niqaabi. (You might have mentioned that before, but I’m known to be slow and clueless. 😉 ) But yeah, I agree, it does feel great alhamdulillah. 😀

Comments are closed.