How can the court…

…just walk into a couple’s marriage and annull it, against the wishes of either partner? On the grounds that husband and wife are not of “equal lineage?” When their families consented to the marriage and the couple have children? In a Muslim country (Saudi Arabia), no less! Its nonsense like this that makes me very grateful to not be living in a so-called Muslim country. 😦

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Think About It. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How can the court…

  1. alzubra says:

    Very strange indeed. I wonder if there is more to it than what we can see, or if thats really all. That so totally doesn’t make sense. 😐

  2. I hope there is more to it. *shrug* Allah only knows. It kind of reminds me of that man in India who divorced his wife in his sleep, and Muslim leaders/elders of his village said it actually is a real Islamic divorce; but, I can kind of see how they would reach that conclusion. But this…there has to be more to it.

  3. maliki says:

    I have stumbled over this website and i have no clue what it is.
    but I kinda like the the great mind of digital nomad. she or he has great apetite for sense of humor with lot of intellect. oookay let me stop complementing now and get to the point. Im curios I want to know alot of things about islam and a muslim female point of view on alot of subjects such as interfaith diologue. plz forgive my spelling ereros if any.

  4. Salaam, Maliki,
    Thanks for flattery–it really will get you everywhere! Now, if only there were truth to those kind sentiments…
    There are so many resources for learning more about Islam; we have a few links on the side of this page, but they are merely the tip of the iceberg. Another great resource, of course, is your local Islamic center/mosque. Take care, and its lovely to see you here. 🙂

Comments are closed.