Dear Gentle Readers,

I am sorry to inflict yellow/orange upon you. There is a reason for this, though. I wanted to paint my room yellow, but for obvious reasons, thought the better of it. I have to compensate for this somehow, and this blog is my therapy and hence is the place to indulge my current color phase. So, please learn to like it…just for a little bit. And I owe the addition of the Bismillah to the top of the new banner to the inspiration of the excellent idea of my Anonymous commenter; thank you for the brilliant suggestion, ya akhi/ukhti! πŸ™‚

My lil sis: I would thank Allah for your mad Photoshop skillz alone, but that is only just the beginning of your wonderful talents and ways, mashallah! Hugs to you!
Peace!

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Lets Get Personal, Ramadaan '06, Thats Life!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dear Gentle Readers,

  1. Bateeka says:

    Asalamu aliakum,

    Ooooooo! Orange…So different!

    You know..at first i was like- but i just told her it’s so pretty *when it was pink*. I was rather hurt that you changed it right after i commented on its appearance. Yes, insane as that is, it’s true. LOL. no, seriously, i wasn’t really hurt- just a bit surprised. The orange effect is so different and because i have issues with the color orange. I inherited them from my mother. *I think*. But you kno whwat? it’s actually quite nice- MashaAllah, the banner is so sweet. ” A Tale of 2 sisters”…awwwwww..May Allah keep you both safe for each other,

    and by the way- me and my twin love your copyright warning πŸ˜‰

    wa alykum wa salam

  2. Oh sweetheart, wa Alaikum Salaam! Oh, no, its not insane that you felt hurt, it just shows what a soft heart you have! May you never be hurt in life by anything worse, Ameen! We have been thinking of changing the banner for a while now, coz I think we had the previous one for a few months…hmmm, since July; so it was time for a change. Believe me, if you had been seeing it for months, you would have been sick of the previous one by now! πŸ˜‰ I am glad you like this current one even though you have those issues with orange. Believe it or not, I too have issues with it, and absolutely love pink, but I surprised myself too! πŸ˜† And may Allah keep you and your twin safe for each other too–how lovely it must be to be a twin, part of a pair that will always have an unbelievably special bond!

    Uh…don’t worry, I won’t change the copyright thing…unless, hmmmm…. πŸ˜‰

    Assalaamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah

  3. I like this one more !:P I’m a yellow person, what can I say πŸ˜€

  4. Bateeka says:

    LOoooooooL @ changing the copyright thing!! LOoooL!!

    Ameen to your dua..Yes, it is really nice to be a twin..because i love myself so much you see, and she is so like me, i just can’t help but love her πŸ˜‰ (Can’t be serious when discussing my love for my twinkie cause then i start to bawl. All shy!)

    So anyways, keep up the good work…That’s an order πŸ˜€

  5. Muslim Wife says:

    Masha’allah! Let’s not ‘ain the new hot blog : )

    I love it!

  6. Writer’s Creek, what are you trying to say, the other one sucked? 😯 loool teasing you, glad you like this one, sis!

    Bateeka, awwww, you and your twinkie sound so sweet, mashallah! And since you ordered, you better make duaa so you’re not disappointed. And hmmmm, do you have a blog I could visit you at? πŸ™‚

    Muslim Wife, Ok, I am glad you’re loving it, and yeah the color is kinda hot, huh? But, what is ‘ain? I am ignorant this way, ukhti! 😯 *muah*

  7. Muslim Wife says:

    hehe, you’re not ignorant, dear. I just have horrific spelling skills (or lack thereof)…’ain, as in the eye, ie, the evil eye. or for desis, “nazar”, hehe.

    My point, I just wanna keep the “Masha’Allah’s” up for your peeerrrtty blog! πŸ™‚

  8. Aha, I got it now, thanks for breaking it down for moi! Eh, its always hard transliterating Arabic words into English! Jazakallah Khair! *hugs*

Comments are closed.