Gone!

He left us again. Its always so hard to let go, but this time was the really hardest. Seeing him walk away with his bags and wave from the distance, made my heart break into a million pieces. I had a million thoughts running through my head. I wonder where he will be next year. I wonder if he’ll drop by, just for a few days at least. If he doesn’t drop by, I won’t be too shocked, nor would I blame him. I wonder where I’ll be next year. The uncertainty of life…thats what keeps us all going I guess.

What was more saddening that his entire Ramadan, right down to the very last minutes he spent with us weren’t made easy. The cruelty man can show to another, when the other is his blood, never ceases to shock me.

Abu Hurayrah (Radiallahu Anhu) said, “I heard the Messenger of Allaah (Salallahu Alayhi Wasallam) say: “He who wants his wealth increased and his life prolonged should be kind to his kith and kin.” (Al-Bukhaaree)

So easily do we forget the words of our beloved Nabi (Salallahu Alayhi Wasallam)..

May Allah (Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala) grant us all goodness in this world and in the hereafter, and may He protect us from the evils of this world and the hereafter. Ameen.

I have a feeling this made no sense really, but hey, thats what my writing is like! 😕

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Lets Get Personal, Ramadaan '06, Thats Life!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gone!

  1. I was just about to post the following, in his honor:
    “Meet people in such a manner that if you die they weep over you and if you are alive they yearn for your company.”
    ~Ali ibn Abi Talib RadhiAllahuanhu
    We certainly DO yearn for his company, alhamdulillah. 😥

  2. Salam mumma mia says:

    I have no idea how n where they could get you. I wish you don’t let him go anywhere once he drops by anywhere near you this time and let him take care of your households n nothing else. Will that be okay for you? Now pls. be patient n keep praying.

  3. Salam mumma mia says:

    I have no idea how n where they could get you. I wish you don’t let him go anywhere once he drops by anywhere near you this time n just let him take care of your households n nothing else. Will that be okay for you? Now pls. have patience n keep praying.

Comments are closed.