Ramadaan Wrap-up

Saying good-bye to Ramadaan is really truly like saying good-bye to a dearly beloved member of the family. I think this is the first time in my entire life that I fully realized that with every fiber of my being. (Yes, it took a while, but I finally got there.) It might have something to do with the fact that we saw the leave-taking of a beloved one, which is still bringing tears to my eyes at random moments. So too do I feel about the passing of Ramadaan.

What have we accomplished in the blessed month of Ramadaan, which we awaited so eagerly and saw pass by so rapidly? Arab Lady asked the question, “What did we accomplish in terms of our relationships with others, ourselves, and God?”

I don’t know how much of an accomplishment this is, but in terms of my relationship with others, I think I have finally seen a lot of people for who they are. Allah is our best Guide, and may He continue to show us what will keep us all safe from harm. I relish dearly the contact with people who love for who I am, rather than what I can do for them. In terms of myself, I think this month has opened a few more doors for personal independence, inshallah. It really was a life-changing month. I feel the sense of impending change…and I can only hope and pray that the change will be a positive one. Relationship with Allah…well, some things are just too personal πŸ™‚ May Allah help me become closer to Him this year as compared to last…and closer next year as compared to this year.

How about you all? What changes has Ramadaan brought about in your lives that you might care to share? Or perhaps you all prefer being silent? πŸ‘Ώ Just remember, sharing is caring…so if you don’t share, I will just shut this blog down.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Lets Get Personal, Ramadaan '06. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ramadaan Wrap-up

  1. Sunny says:

    Great, you felt a development. I just wish I could match those who percieve the development.

  2. Bateeka says:

    Aslamu aliakum my beautiful sisters:)

    WELL! i just commented on the “He left” post but silly me, i didn’t fill out my e-mail and it all got erased…:( So i’ll just comment here..don’t worry, i never stick to one topic and will definitely grace your blog with my randomness too πŸ˜‰

    First of all, huggies. I teared up from just reading the “he left”post so, can’t imagine how it feels to you. May Allah make it easier for you. If it is khair for him to come and visit you, then May Allah bring him to you but if it will hurt more…

    As for Ramadan πŸ˜€ Unfortuantely, i didn’t feel Ramadan as much as i wanted to until the last 10 days..Alhamdillah. It is great that you have “developed”…i have a few things i want to continue doing even though Ramadan has finished. inshaAllah.

    and a gentle reminder to all- *hope yΓ‘ll don’t mind*- Ramadan is done. but Islam is forever.

    wa alykum wa salam

  3. https://digitalniqabi.wordpress.com/about/#comment-556

    As’salaam Wa’alikum, i was googling “muslimah” and ur blog came up along with someones name mentinoed in it that i know, personally. so i opened it up and i found this beautiful blog. I really enjoy reading it, subhan’allah.
    I can’t comment on this post of ur’s just yet, but id id leave two comments on the post that i’ve given the link to(above)
    remember me in ur prayers, sisters
    Wa’alikum As’salaam.

  4. Wa Alaykum Salaam!
    Bateeka, our lovely twinkie! πŸ™‚ Its lovely to see your randomness! πŸ˜€ I love that: “Ramadan is done. but Islam is forever.” Alhamdulillah!Β  I hope I can continue the little good I accomplished in Ramadaan, and get a head-start on other things for next Ramadaan. And feeling it in the last 10 days sounds pretty good to me!
    And, yes, its very difficult to let go of a beloved without tears…but its Allah’s will, and there is always khair in what Allah plans. πŸ˜₯

    knowledge_seeker, Welcome to our blog! And please remember us in your prayers as well!

  5. aww, I’ve missed so many posts! So much going on at home these days, I jst don’t feel like blog-hopping. But the addiction will come back insha’allah, not to worry πŸ™‚

    Well, this ramadhan’s been slightly different in the sense that I managed to do most of my taraweehs properly (with concentration) and even though my mind felt numb afterwards, i felt very relieved. Also, I enjoyed making dua to Allah alot. Especially during the last few nights. I’m hoping I have caught lailatul Qadr, insha’Allah πŸ™‚ I used to have a very serious problem regarding my salah; I just could not carry it with steadfastness. That used to burn me with guilty but alhamdolilah because of ramadhan, I’ve come on track and insha’Allah I’m there to stay πŸ™‚

    I don’t think I’ve accomplished much in terms of my relationship with others. Its pretty much the same (not that it was bad πŸ˜› ) Although relationship with myself has improved alot πŸ˜€ I mean, if you somehow throw away the habits that bring feeling of dejection and guilt, you feel happy about yourself. So I guess in that way, ive improved πŸ™‚

    I’m sorry for not commenting earlier. Just a little stuff at home but insha’Allah it will end with afiya, insha’Allah. Please don’t shut your blog!

  6. Inshallah, your real-life issues will sort themselves out with ease! You’ll know everything is cool when the blog-hopping bug bites again. πŸ™‚ I know what you mean regarding salaah. Sometimes, astaghfirullah, I used to be soooo lazy to pray taraweeh…I would think to myself, “Ramadaan would be perfect if…” well, I won’t finish that thought, coz its really too terrible. May Allah forgive me, Ameen. This year, alhamdulillah, I did not have that at all. Its also made me more punctual with regards to praying. I don’t know…I guess I finally grew up this year! (Certainly took long enough!)

    Thats awesome that relationships with others did not need improvement…would that I were so lucky! πŸ˜†

    And I won’t shut the blog: some people make empty promises, I make empty threats πŸ˜‰ I might go AWOL, but my sis is always here to pick up the slack. πŸ™‚ Please remember us in your duaas, sis.

Comments are closed.