What Makes a Man….

…dislike his wife and children?

Okay, so there is no such a thing as a perfect wife and children. Naturally, they will have their flaws, just as he does, just that their flaws don’t quite reek havoc the way his does. Despite the attitude he shows them in public, they bend over backwards to uphold his respect in the community. Despite his harsh comments towards them, they try to main cool tempers so that he doesn’t get angry. Despite his cruelty, they are merciful and treat him like a king.

Of course one is reminded of the hadith that consoles them:
Abu Hurairah transmitted a hadith that says that a man came to the Prophet (Salallahu Alayhi Wasallam) and said:
“Messenger of Allah, I have some relatives whose relationship I foster but they cut me off. I am kind to them but they are unkind to me. They treat me harshly and I forbear.”
The Prophet (Salallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said: “If what you say is true, it is as if you are making them eat burning ashes. You will continue to have Allah’s support against them as long as you maintain your attitude toward them.” (Related by Muslim and Ahmad)

But my curiousity is, why are people as such? What makes them that way?

Tis a mystery…

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.