Research Paper

While I was at the library yesterday, I was looking for books on depression as I initially thought I would do my paper on dysthymic disorder. For those who don’t know, dysthymic disorder is is a chronic mood disorder, that has a duration of at least 2 years in adults and 1 year in adolescents and children. Its a lower form of depression and not as severe as major depression.

As I was searching though, I came across books on teenage suicide and deliberate self-harm. I know, I know, what a depressing topic, but the other topic wasn’t going to be any less depressing. I decided this would be a lot more interesting, given that I’m a teen, and I wondered what really is going on in the minds of suicidal teens.

The case studies about families who talk about the last days of their suicidal child / sibling is truly chilling. It made me realize how precious our families really are, and despite the fact that we think we may not be good enough, there is no doubt that we are gone we will be missed dearly by them. It is hard enough for any parent to loose their child naturally, I can’t begin to imagine the pain they go through if their son or daughter commits suicide.

May Allah (Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala) protect us all from committing haram, and falling into the trap of Shaytan, and may He ease our difficulties. Ameen.

That said, if anybody feels they would ever like to talk to me about anything, feel free to let me know. I’m here for anybody who needs to just talk. Don’t ever bottle things up, because one day the pressure will get too much and the bottle will explode…

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in School. Bookmark the permalink.