Maybe I don't…

Maybe I don’t really know you.
Maybe it was just an illusion…or rather a delusion.
Maybe I was pushing myself too hard just because I loved you.

I don’t really know you.
I don’t even want to keep day dreaming.
I don’t even want to push myself because I love you..

After all, do you really love me back?
If you do, is this how you show your love?

Perhaps thats the way you really like it though.
I hope you’re happy.
Just let me be happy too.

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in My Lil Bubble. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Maybe I don't…

  1. Batoota says:

    that was well written! MashaAllah…i hope you are happy now, though 🙂

    *AND…now YOU are CAUGHT. ahem, miss hiding poetess..i found you!*

  2. Me?! Poet?! Noooo! :p

    Yeah, I am happy alhamdulillah. *big grin*

Comments are closed.