Lecture time

Do you find yourself working like a slave, and at the end of the day, don’t feel truly content with what you have accomplished? Everyone finds solace and solutions in different things. For many of us Muslims, turning toward the Hadith and Qur’an is a primary source of solution. The following video, by a Shaikh from my homeland 🙂 discusses Depression vs. Contentment. It is full of Arabic poetry, Hadith, and Qur’an, so the Arabic speakers among us will find that at the very least, to be highly enjoyable. You girls can also tell me how accurate his translation is between Arabic to English. 🙂 This was the best way I have spent an hour and a half, in a long time.

One note: he tends to be not very linear. He can start at one point, go around it, get distracted somewhat, go off on a tangent, and then come back to his original point. Fair warning! Hope you enjoy it.

And Part 2:

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Islamically Inclined. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lecture time

  1. ahhh, are you from south Africa!? lol and all this time I’ve been thinking you’re from paks…heh.

    I know quite a many people there :D.

    Insha’Allah will listen to the lecture.

  2. Faith says:

    Suliman Mulla!! my all-time fave! 😀 I was actually there during this lecture. I love it when he starts with the arabic poetry.

  3. Writer’s Creek, Shhhh, lets keep that on the down-low! 😉 I often wish I didn’t know quite so many people there 😯 😆 You’ll love it, I know you will!
    Faith, how so totally awesome, that you were actually there! You know, we only heard about him recently, and when we heard he was from SA, we did not have very high hopes. Astaghfirullah. But, mashallah, he is so gripping, and talks about such relevant issues. He is now my all-time fave too. 🙂

  4. alzubra says:

    Writers Creek, You thought we’re from Pakistan? You truly flatter us!

    I’ve yet to listen to the lecture, inshaAllah will do so soon. 😳

  5. queenie says:

    I’ve heard him speak at the Reviving the Islamic Spirit conference in Toronto, last year I believe. He’s a great speaker masha’allah 🙂

  6. queenie, Ah, lucky lucky you. Its so good to have speakers who can keep your attention; my mind usually wanders off into no-man’s land, when someone is not verbally gifted 😯

  7. Muslim Wife says:

    “my mind usually wanders off into no-man’s land, when someone is not verbally gifted”

    tsk tsk tsk…..

    Hehe, just messing, we’ve all been there; Haven’t heard the lecture yet but am taking your word for it and will sit down to watch/listen soon insha’allah.

  8. Muslim Wife, Its way worse with school lecturers. Seriously, not many of them have the ability to retain my attention. 😳 Here I am blaming them!

Comments are closed.