Wow!

This is blogworthy. Or not. But, check this out. I had thought I returned a book at the end of the last semester (back in May). My record still showed it as Checked Out, by me no less. So of course, I reported it as checked in, so that they could look for it and put it back on the shelf.

They send me back a notice, saying they looked, and it was still unfound, so I would have to pay for it. 😥

Then, I was cleaning the car last week, and lo and behold there the “missing” book was, under the seat. So, I am totally prepared to pay an exorbitant fine, as it had been due in May, and I only find it now, at the tail end of November.

I go to check the book in, and the man said that the lost book fee and the fines will be credited back to my account–I owe nothing. For the first time in my entire academic history, my university has given me money back. They usually take money I don’t owe. Now, when I think I do owe, they don’t want it. Is that worthy of a wow, or what?

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Lets Get Personal, Thats Life!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wow!

  1. queenie says:

    You know those people who searched for the book you claimed you returned? I’m one of those, that’s my job at the university library :p
    I’ve helped people get their $85 fines removed!

  2. queenie, 😳 I’m sorry! 😳 May Allah bless you and all those like you, coz you are honestly helpin a sista or two out! 😀 Ahhh, I honestly honestly thought I returned it. I was like, how come its still on there! Are they crazy? But no, it was my bad. 😦
    dr@ma div@, I know! Lady Luck finally paid me a visit! *sigh*

Comments are closed.