Yay! It Rained!

I woke up today to find it was raining.  Ordinarily rain makes me happy.  I’m one of those crazy people who likes cold weather.  Well DigiN thinks I’m crazy for it anyways, but what does she know?  Well, she knows a lot alhamdulillah, but thats not the point, and I wouldn’t blog about her.   I don’t want you’ll to fall asleep, although I can tell you’ll already are dozing off. 😛  I only like cold weather because I get to wear my lovely sweaters and its all cozy.  Perhaps it also has to do with this state being really warm most of the time. lol.

So anyways!  I woke up and was like, oh dang, its raining. 😦  Then I got worried, I’ll have to walk to the library in the rain, what should I wear that will be warm enough and omg, we have to get out of here soon, I hope nothing bad happens on the road.  After all this is California, and people drive insane.  They’re better than Saudi Arabia, but thats not hard to do anyway. lol.  Yeah, so I was thinking overtime, which sucks, considering it was early in the morning, and I usually don’t put my brain to full use that early.  Shucks, I’m never even up thaaat early except on Mondays and Wednesdays!

I got to school safely and in warmth alhamdulillah.  When we got there it wasn’t raining.  So yay!  I got to walk to the library in dryness, if that makes any sense. lol.  I was sitting inside the library by the window, staring outside at the bright sky and lovely white fluffy clouds.  It was a kodak moment.  Too bad I didn’t have the camera with me.  Perhaps I should start carrying it around with me.  Yes, thats what I should do.  *smiles at herself for coming up with such a genius idea*

Why did I choose today to ramble the above incoherance?  I really don’t know.  I just wanted you to know I’m alive and well, and be thankful that DigiN is blogging, because all you’ll get from me is crazy thoughts of the day. 😛

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Thats Life!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yay! It Rained!

  1. 😆 ummm, I was loving the rain this morning too! After Fajr, I went back to sleep to the soft pitter-patter of the rain-drops…ohhh, I slept so good. Now if only we could have rain without cold…no? Ok, fine…

  2. alzubra says:

    The last time I experienced rain in warm weather was in Malaysia, and that was not pleasant. I like rain with the cold. 🙄 😛
    lol, did I scare you?

  3. Faith says:

    I wuvvvvvvvvv rainnnnnnnnnn. Perfect to weather to sleep in 😀

  4. Oh, yeah, you are right, warm + rain = humidity… 😮 You never scare me…ok, you actually do…but not this time 😛

  5. alzubra says:

    Sis Faith, Ooh I know it! So nice getting under the covers with the rain hitting softly on the window. 🙂

    Whatever DigiN, I have nothing more to say to you!

Comments are closed.