Stranger

We met at a Islamic conference for the first time. Without having known her previously, she sits besides us still quickly struck up conversation easily with me, a stranger. Cute, funny, and sweet, I think at first. Thats how she comes across anyway. We continue to have small in between lectures. At the end, naturally, its to be expected, no? We do the right thing, whatever right is again.

We exchange phone numbers.

We part ways. Life goes on. School occupies me. Come Saturday, and I’m chillin out, checking my e-mail. Lo and behold, an e-mail from our new friend. She’s in the area, and would like to meet for lunch and even stay the night. In the area? Awesome! Lunch? Sounds fun! Stay the night?! I don’t even know you well enough, except for your name and age.

Would you let a sister you hardly know into your house to spend the night? I really feel uncomfortable just letting somebody in my house. I know she’s a sister, but I don’t know her. I don’t know her likes or dislikes. Not to forget, I have men in my house, which she didn’t bother to consider. Having a woman in our house means closing them off, which is bad enough when we do it for the whole day at a time sometimes, but having them locked up in their rooms almost 24/7 except for when they’re gone to work is pure torture!

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in My Lil Bubble. Bookmark the permalink.