I will tell you…

I have vowed to stop picking on the tougher sex…ok, why lie?
I have discovered the anti-aging secret…oh, no, not that either.
I have found the formula for true happiness! Ummm, ana jiddan asfa people, but not that either; what do you think this is, Jannah? πŸ˜›

Well, so long as you promise to forgive me (of course you do! why would you not?), allow me to say that, based on the previous post, I have your personalities pegged (or not). This is who you are:

You are a very cautious person: you take risks, you do not gamble. You have the willpower to restrain yourself. You believe in gentle coaxing to obtain the information you want…and then just waiting; no wild and furious conjecturing for you! You were the ones who would not hunt for the hidden Eid presents, I am guessing. Your lucky parents…my parents were not so lucky πŸ˜› And lovely lurkers: you were so annoyed by that post, you just said to heck with it, and will not return. πŸ˜₯

(Don’t I make a horrible astrologer? Alhamdulillah!)

Having said that: That was post number 200! You have no idea how startled I was when I realized that 199 posts had been made. I thought this blog would die within a month, because I get bored with projects really fast…but lo and behold, I feel quite affectionate towards it. (Don’t need to tell me how weird I am.) Amazing. I go back through some of my posts from a few months ago, and maybe you can’t tell a change in me, but I can. Whether its a good change or not, only Allah knows, wallahi.

And the most amazing thing is our gorgeous readers, who all kept hitting “refresh” without venturing a guess: batoota thinks I am capable of writing incomplete posts 😯 I am hurt, darling twinkie; Safa, welcome, ukhti πŸ™‚ Writer’s Creek did not venture a guess, and I would have thought that she, being one of my longest-standing readers, would have known me well enough to come up with something πŸ™„ and Faith and Queenie…really, you have no idea how cruel and evil I can be when I put my mind to it…muahahahahahaha πŸ‘Ώ And I love my lovely lurkers, even though you refused to come out of the woodworks and say hello 😦 . Ummm, just know this: I know where you are (ok, maybe not, but it sounded good, yes?).

I know this was not really worth the suspense to all of you…but imagine how my heart sang when I saw your enthusiastic comments waiting for me when I woke up. Awwwwwww (((group hug*))). Since you hugged me, I take it I have not been poisoned by any of you right? Don’t want any polonium fall-out, do you?!

*guys excluded

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Amusing Tidbits, Thats Life!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I will tell you…

  1. Muslim Wife says:

    Haha, “guys excluded”, hehe. Good one.

    I’m a lurker! And proud of it!

    Hehe,I thought you were getting hitched, go figure πŸ˜›

    Muah!

  2. Faith says:

    I thought you were getting hitched too!

  3. Muslim Wife and Faith, Getting hitched would be in the category of Amazing and Shocking–just for future reference πŸ˜‰ I mean first I would have find a dude that is a) not into cultural slavery or b) does not want to go out on a date. Right now, there is no in between in sight πŸ˜›

    Who else guessed that? What did the rest of you guess? Come on, spill it!

  4. queenie says:

    I must admit, I guessed you were getting hitched too :p But this is just as nice of a surprise, may there be many more posts to come!

  5. LOL! Ah, you’ll are too cute mashaaAllah.

    In honor of the 200 posts (which btw, I helped her achieve, since I did make like 20+ posts!), I’ve changed my name for the final time, from alzubra to Digital Jewel. πŸ˜‰

  6. queenie, thank you for the encouraging words! Another one with the hitched thing… *sniff* πŸ˜†

    Darling Jewel, you made a whole 27 posts! Wooohoooooo!!!! If you were not here, my sparkling little gem, this blog would have hit a brick wall! Glad you’re taking over πŸ˜›

  7. It would be an utter tragedy if I took over. People would stop visiting, so I wouldn’t even consider such an idea. πŸ˜‰

  8. “Writer’s Creek did not venture a guess, and I would have thought that she, being one of my longest-standing readers, would have known me well enough to come up with something ”

    Sis, I genuinely thought that you reverted someone to Islam or the standard one- you got hitched! But I thought you’d reply in a couple of hours so did not sent out my guess. Sorry for the delayed responce though, we had a massive thunderstorm yesterday and after that the internet went blank 😦 It just got back to life now.

    Loads and loads of congratulations on reaching 200 posts! πŸ™‚ I can so understand what you’re saying about not being consistent. I have been there and I’m still there! lol Insha’Allah, hopefully will run this blog for years and years. And you keep blogging πŸ˜€

    Belated group hug! πŸ˜€

  9. Writer’s Creek, I was only teasing you sis πŸ˜€ If I am ever the means for somebody to find and/or accept Islam, I would not even be able to hold it in! You put me straight in heaven with that guess! Hey, we had blackouts here too, the other night, due to lightning!

    Years and years…am I capable of that much dedication?! I mean, 200 was a feat of impossible magnitude πŸ˜† And my content gets boring, so careful what you wish for, sis! πŸ˜€

    Love you fisabilillah!

  10. hahha, luv you too sis πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.