Revealing the gem within

I know it seems like I like confusing the living daylights out of you people. And its true, I do. But that is not why I have once again changed my name…for the third time in less than 6 months. No, I who used to be meshmesha, found out something horrid about the name alzubra. And, I decided there is no way I can stick with such a gross name. And I am very unhappy with you lot: why did nobody tell me that name is a close relative to somebody that is oh-so-ewwww? I am horribly disappointed in you all! 😥

And, yes, I will now only respond to Digital Jewel. Because, I am going to shine on this blog like never before. The next 200 posts are going to be mine. Come on, stop laughing and give me topic ideas!

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Amusing Tidbits, Lets Get Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Revealing the gem within

  1. Shine away, sista! 😛 Topic ideas huh? Hmmmmm….

  2. Faith says:

    Topic Idea: how much you love your dear readers 😛

  3. Oh gosh…SubhanAllah. Well, come on DigiN, I’m waiting for your lovely ideas. 😛

    Faith, I’ll work on that inshaAllah. 😉

  4. sparkly.. I can see the glitter! 😛

  5. istas says:

    hi Digital Nomad: LOL! cute post, if it makes you feel any better I changed my blog three times! 🙂 Thanks so much for your kind words on my blog, u lifted up my spirits… Nice blog…

  6. queenie says:

    Ok wait, so what does alzubra mean exactly? I’ve been wanting to know for a while now…

  7. Thanks Mona! 😉

    Welcome to our blog Istas! You have a nice blog btw! Hehe, yeah, I love changing my name online, but for the sake of preventing confusion, this will be my last inshaAllah. 😉

    queenie, alzubra means a bright star under the Leo constellation, which is so lovely and fits me since I’m a Leo. But then, the problem is its very close to another word, which to put mildly isn’t so lovely. Hehe.

  8. …and she will not tell you that other word because we are scarred for life, and don’t want the same for you! 😯 (Email me if you really wanna know–only applies to queenie, btw!)

  9. dr@ma div@ says:

    new topic… why bigger rocks are better… hihihi… 😛

  10. Muslim Wife says:

    Aw, mabrook! What a nice name! So regal, so elegant, so beautiful…so fitting! Masha’allah : )

  11. Digital Jewel sounds so sparkly! For some strange reason, I always thought of alzubra as something related to zebra.

    So now we have The Digital Sisters…techy! 😀

    keep the posts comin’!

  12. queenie says:

    Ohhh, I feel special, it can’t be that bad :p

  13. Thanks sweet sisters! 😳

    LOL drama diva! The funny thing is…well I save that for the post. 😉

    Writers Creek, sooo many have compared it to zebra! LOL

    Muslim Wife, thats exactly how DigiN described it, as regal and elegant! 🙂

    Queenie dear, trust me, its awful. 😥

  14. Umm Luqmaan says:

    hey digital jewel…salams …now how long are u gonna keep this one? i happen to like digital jewel though…the others are right it does sound regal. now these aren’t different personalities coming out are they??…lol kidding. ….you have a very refreshing outlook on life. i really enjoy your blog. keep up the good work.

  15. Hehe, I’ll keep this one forever inshaAllah. I really do love it a lot, so yeah. 😉

    Thanks for the sweet comment. 🙂

Comments are closed.