I Love You!

Since I keep going on and on about how much I love DigiN, its time for a change. I mean, seriously, I love her to bits, but naturally you’ll have got to be getting bored of that. If not, start getting bored now. 😛

The Prophet (sallallahu `alayhi wa sallam) said: “If a man loves his brother, let him tell him that he loves him.”

~Reported by Abu Dawud and al-Tirmidhi~

Trust me, that applies to sisters too. Although strangely enough, I never really hear women going on about whether they love a sister for the sake of Allah. They’re more busy going, omg, don’t you think that ring she was wearing looked totally hideous on her?! I mean, I know they can’t help it if the ring was ugly, but seriously! (In case you haven’t noticed, I’m the one who encourages females to reform, and DigiN encourages the guys…its not called bashing, its called encouragement!)

That said, I felt it necessary to let you all know that despite all the confusion and insanity we have put you’ll through these past few days, it was only our way of showing our love to you lovely readers. Lets just say some people (me and DigiN) are so far gone in their insanity that they have strange ways of displaying affection. Without your awesome, brilliant, and encouraging comments, along with all those who kept hitting refresh a million times just so that the hit count goes up, this blog might have not reached the heights it has reached. Yes, I am aware it is nowhere near other blogs that are listed in our Blogal Village, but hey, the fact that we made this far is one amazing miracle.

What was the point here again? Oh right, I love you you for the sake of Allah, not because you’ll have made yourselves a victim to my silly ramblings, but truly for the sake of Allah. 😉

“Allah (subhanahu wa ta`ala) said: ‘Those who love one another for My glory, will have minbars of light, and the Prophets and martyrs will wish that they had the same.”

~Reported by al-Tirmidhi~

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Islamically Inclined. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I Love You!

  1. Faith says:

    I love you too!! (both of u 😛 )

  2. Muslim Wife says:

    Mushy, gushy and everything in between! Masha’allah!

    Can I get in on the love too?!

  3. Muslim Wife says:

    DigiN….did you ever get my email? I sent it from my yahoo address….?

  4. Of course you’re in on the love sis Muslim Wife! 🙂

    *group hug*

  5. batoota says:

    Aslamu aliaki,

    Ahabbaka-lladhee ‘ahbabtanee lahu!!!

    “May the One for whose sake you love me love you.”

    I wuv you too for the sake of Allah 🙂

    May you forgive me if i have wronged you/offended you/hurt you in anyway.

  6. Awww, ameeeen wa iyyaki.

    You’ve never wronged/offended/hurt me alhamdulillah. 🙂 Please forgive me if I have offended you. That goes for everybody too. 🙂

  7. Umm Luqmaan says:

    mashallah over at my blog we love you for the sake of allah too.

  8. Muslim Wife says:

    Heheh, this is sooo girly! I love it!!

    kisses, loves, and hugs : )

  9. Omg, love is in the air! OK we all love each other and they all love us back, deal? Reciprocation…the spice of life! I love you too. All of you. 😀

  10. lol this place is funny, first I commented it didnt show my comment so I pressed ‘say it’ again and now it says duplication detected. WordPress’s gone cwazy!

  11. gah…DigiN, please tell me if my previous comment made it to your dashboard because I cant bear the embarassment of posting it thrce.

  12. 😯 It actually marked # 9 as spam, Writer’s Creek! The nerve of WordPress! They are getting entirely too powerful–or not! No love for WP right now 👿

    Muslim Wife, isn’t it the girly-girly stuff that holds the world together–the world, I tell you! 🙂

    Umm Luqman, glad you could join in the love-fest, fisabilillah! 🙂

    Batoota, its not even possible for you to hurt or offend…what are you thinking?! Its me who has to ask for forgiveness–template change, harassing you for a blog, and thats just what I can remember. You are too sweet, twinkie…

    Faith, love you and your brownies…gonna try that in about a week, inshallah; I can hardly wait!

    *MUAH* to all the lovely ladies in da ha-z-ouse! (thats house, btw in DN-speak)

    Now, how about something along the lines of the size of the jewel vs. the quality of the jewel?

Comments are closed.