Where do you land?

Queenie, that was a good tag (I like political social stuff, to spite myself). My results were as follows:

Economic Left/Right: -7.75
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -3.44

Hmmm, those results are quite interesting. In my own limited opinion, I thought a few of the statements were just too easy (People are ultimately divided more by class than by nationality and Because corporations cannot be trusted to voluntarily protect the environment, they require regulation ).

Some were thought-provoking (There is now a worrying fusion of information and entertainment and “From each according to his ability, to each according to his need” is a fundamentally good idea). The former is a pressing concern arising from our current day and age, and the latter is {I think} something that has been ongoing since time immemorial.

For others I would have preferred a neutral option since I have no feelings, opinions or thoughts either way (No one can feel naturally homosexual). I find myself completely uninterested in the whole debate over whether or not it is natural.

And for this one (It’s fine for society to be open about sex, but these days it’s going too far) I would have preferred it to be phrased a little differently, as I disagreed with the first part and agreed with the second. Society really does not need to be open about sex (keep your hotness–or lack thereof–to yourself, please) and yes, we are certainly going too far. My two-pence. (What’s a pence? sounded good *shrug*). πŸ˜•

Well, anyhow, I believe I landed somewhere slightly left of Nelson Mandela…I wonder which question it was to cause that?!

I would love it if you, you (after you come back from your trip), you and you (all silent readers) would take this Political Compass quiz. (4 for each direction of the compass) Consider yourselves tagged πŸ™‚ {I believe a certain baadshah now has two tags to fulfill 😯 }

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Lets Get Personal, Think About It. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Where do you land?

  1. queenie says:

    Nice! I agree with you regarding the “neutral” option, however I think that one of the reasons such topics may have been included in the questionnaire is because it IS one of political debate and such statements may be used to push for specific civil rights. Great results nonetheless, I love you my fellow lefty! :p

  2. Muslim Apple says:

    I’m not always silent, am I?

  3. queenie, I hear what you are saying. I firmly believe in the “today its them, tomorrow it just might be me” theory. And for the inquiring minds that might be wondering if I am slightly nutty in not out-right agreeing with that statement: I am aware that homosexuality is completely contradictory to everything Allah has created us for.
    Love you too, my lefty-in-arms; you know, I figured the quiz would have taken me for more of a centrist–everything being relative. πŸ˜†

    Muslim Apple, nope you are not…thats why you have been tagged outright by name (if you hover over the third link πŸ˜› ) Can’t wait to see your results! πŸ˜€

  4. Muslim Apple says:

    Task completed. For Digital Nomad. I hope you didn’t want me to expand upon it.

  5. HBK says:

    “I’m not always silent, am I?”
    me too. alhamdulillah.

    “{I believe a certain baadshah now has two tags to fulfill 😯 }”
    n SOMEONE recently sed m not a baadshah either. so… woohoo.

    (I like political social stuff, to spite myself).
    I dont 😦

  6. Muslim Apple, nah, I did not want you to expand on it. Thanks, sis! πŸ™‚

    HBK, whoever “sed m not a baadshah” lied. So get on it…especially since you’ve been silent lately (ever since DigiJ’s tag πŸ‘Ώ )

  7. Baadshah says:

    The Political Compass
    Economic Left/Right: -1.00 πŸ™‚
    Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: 1.90 😦

  8. Muslim Wife says:

    Just got back…too tired….to form sentences…..hiding under unpacked-suitcases…..laundry is taking over my house….help!

    Heh, will get to the tag when I can insha’allah.

    Wasalaam!

  9. Baadshah, you really are a baadshah: in the same quadrant as Mahmood Abbas and Pope Benedict…I am scared now. Hmmm, we’ll turn you into a true lefty yet πŸ™‚

    Muslim Wife, laundry has already taken over my house…so I am useless to you 😦 I don’t blame you for hiding lol. Take your time, sis, wassalaam! πŸ˜€

  10. Lol, wow that was long! But I enjoyed the questions, alhamdolilah! πŸ˜€

    My result is Economic Left/Right: -1.25
    Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: -0.72 πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.