The New Kiswa!

Generally when I video record anything during Hajj, it comes out nasty because of the bandwidth problems KACST faces.  Alhamdulillah this year was different.  For the first time I saw the Kiswa being changed, and got to video it as the new Kiswa rolled down.  It is truly spectacular.

My Eid gift to you all. 🙂

Eid Mubarak and kul 3am wa antum bikhayr!  I hope you all have a wonderful and blessed Eid.

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Hajj. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The New Kiswa!

  1. Muslim Wife says:

    Eid Mubarak My Lovelies!! May Allah accept from us our deeds, ameen!

  2. Eid Mubarak you guys!! I missed ya two! Hope you doing well and enjoying the holidays! 🙂

  3. Faith says:

    Eid Mubarak! kol 3am wa anutm be7air my darlings =)

  4. Eid mubarak and ameen to the ‘adiyah. Hope you sisters had a wonderful Eid! 🙂

  5. Muslim Apple says:

    Eid Mubarak, that’s so strange, I always thought they would take off the old kiswa before putting on the new one. And it is amazing to see how worn the old kiswa looks compared to the new one.

Comments are closed.