Eid…

I woke up around 5:30 am for Fajr, catching sleep after that only in the car on the long drive to the zoo. My father and brother got ready to go for the Eid salaah, and off they were. We tidied up the house, and got the biryani ready in the mean time. Somehow I didn’t have the same excitement about Eid as I used to have. With a relative away, and all the recent world and personal goings on, the Eid mood seemed quite dampened with sorrow. Despite that, my parents set out to give us a great time for Eid. They planned a trip to the zoo. Then my dad asks me, you have the tickets to the zoo right? I’m like yeah, yeah of course, and in my head, I’m like omg! My mind goes totally blank, and I can’t seem to find them. I freak out, thinking, oh noo imagine whats gonna happen when I tell that I lost the tickets! Well, my sister did the deed of telling them, and my dad thankfully happened to have a back-up temporary tickets which saved the day. The zoo was a lot of fun. Usually we don’t get to see as many animals, but today they seemed to be out and awake. I’ll post pictures just as soon as I resize ’em. 🙂

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in My Lil Bubble. Bookmark the permalink.