Glass Vessels

A while back my brother was getting up to his antics and trying to make us panic by driving silly. Ironically enough, this is the same brother, who when my sister is driving, he will have a million and one suggestions on she should improve. Being a bystander, its hilarious watching the two, except for the fact that we have heavy traffic here, and they shouldn’t be arguing while driving. *coughs* Anyways, all of sudden mysteriously he decides he should drive a bit more sanely…er I mean safely. I’m sitting there really baffled. Er what brought the sudden change on big bro? He was like, I just remembered, you’ll are glass vessels, which made me even more puzzled. Me, glass vessel, did I just miss something? He then proceeded to tell us the following story, which is really sweet and cute.

The Prophet’s (Salallahu Alayhi Wasallam) wives were known as ‘the glass vessels’. Anas (Radiallahu Anhu) recorded how he and Umm Sulaym (Radiallahu Anha) had been in company with the Prophet’s (Salallahu Alayhi Wasallam) wives once while they were travelling in howdahs, being hurried along by Anjasha’s singing. ‘Gently, O Anjasha,’ cried the Prophet (Salallahu Alayhi Wasallam) to the camel-driver. ‘Be careful – these camels are carrying delicate glass vessels. Don’t break them.’ [Muslim 5746]

Does it get anymore sweet and caring than that?

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in My Deen, My Lil Bubble. Bookmark the permalink.