Jumu’ah Mubarak!

Ayat al Kursi

Yes I was bored, hence the picture-taking session to document this moment. As a Muslim, boredom is probably one of the worst personal sins. The saying “Idle hands are the devil’s workshop” comes to mind. This combined with the fact that “wow, there are really very few decent Muslims left in the world” motivated me to inshaAllah become more diligent in my dhikr. I can’t change the world, but I can change myself…inshaAllah!

I am probably going to keep resurrecting this post every Friday in an attempt to keep myself on track. If you get bored, well then you can just join me in my dhikr-fest 😛

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Islamically Inclined, Lets Get Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Jumu’ah Mubarak!

  1. Faith says:

    hehe I’ll be joining you in your dhikr-fest =D

  2. batoota says:

    Ma’shaAllah, well said. We can’t change the world but we can change ourselves 🙂

    Reminds me of this quote: “Let him that would move the world, first move himself.” -Socrates. It’s my new slogan too 😀

    insahAllah, i’ll join ya in your dhikr-fest!

  3. ummadam says:

    I’ve been thinking the same thing about idle time. Sometimes, I wonder if blogging is haram..and then I get bored and am glad that I’m not out doing worse!

  4. sheryza says:

    love the pic! did you take it yourself? so pretty you are talented. but before i forget i want to join your thikr group too…dont forget me.

  5. Faith, woohoo! Tell me what kind of dhikr you’ll be doing inshaAllah!

    Batootati, that’s an awesome quote! Another one for the dhikr yay! 🙂

    UmmAdam, Hmmm, I don’t know that blogging itself is haram…I suppose there are definitely blog posts out there that would fit into the category of haram, insofar as content is concerned. I wonder sometimes if any of my posts fit into that category, and one day I should go thru and check my own posts lol. I would say if its distracting you from your life, and your Islamic duties are falling by the wayside, then thats a definite problem. But, that goes for everything, too. Allah knows best. Makes for a good topic of discussion, though!

    Sheryza, The pic is way more an accident of fate than talent…but thanks for the kind words! 😀 InshaAllah, next Thursday I will post my Friday dhikr intentions, and you can all share what you plan to get up to, dhikr-wise…

  6. Pingback: Dhikrillah « Digital Niqabi

Comments are closed.