Titles

Many times from what I’ve seen, titles are just something that is used in your face to praise you and big up you, expecting something big in return for praising you. They call you the most wonderful sheikh before asking for a fatwa, so that they can get a fatwa in their favor.

Thats why I find it really weird when people are obsessive about their titles. Its okay when its joke, but when it gets out of hand and they’re like really offended to not be called by it, its just weird. I feel really awkward when people actually tell me to call them as such and such. I understand the respect factor, but I think that should come naturally. You can’t really push people to respect you, you can only set down a good impression whereby people will naturally respect you. Titles don’t equal respect, the way the person treats you equals respect.

Ah, I’m so weird. 🙂

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Titles

  1. Mimz says:

    Assalamu Alaikum

    yes yes, that is true subhanallah..get’s me p’d off as well.

    I like to say that we shouldn’t have our title’s make us who we are but rather we live up to our titles (if that makes any sense what so ever), cuz after all, how else did we achieve them?

    And sweet heart..u are weird :p

    how else wud i love u any other way 😀

    😉 M’d

    fi aman Allah
    w’salaam

  2. Wa alaikum asalaam,

    Totally true, I totally agree with what you said.

    LOL…thanks for being a witness to confirm my weirdness.

    😉

Comments are closed.