Dhikrillah

Tasbeeh

Last week, I made that post saying that dhikr is basically the only way I can really retain my sanity, and I threatened to bore you all by constantly resurrecting the post every Friday. Well, to my (happy) surprise some said you would join me in my dhikr-fest if I really do keep pulling that post back up. As your reward, you get a whole new post…this time just to tell you what I do by way of dhikr on Fridays, inshaAllah. There are so many different dhikrs specific to Friday…but I will get back into the groove with baby steps, with the ones relevant to the time after Asr Salaah:

  • Shaikhul Hadith Moulana Zakariyya (rahmatullah alayh) had related a Hadeeth in his Faza’il Durood Sharief: on the authority of Abu Huraira (RadiAllahu Anh) , Rasulullah (sallallahu alaihi wa sallam) said that anyone who recites the following Salawaat 80 times after Asr Salaah, before getting up from his place, Allah will forgive his sins of 80 years and reward him 80 years of good deeds:

Allahumma salli ‘alaa Muhammadin Nabiyul ummiyi wa ‘alaa aalihi wasallim tasleema.
Oh Allah, bestow Your blessings upon the untutored (unlettered) Prophet and upon his family, and bestow Your Mercy upon him and his family.

  • 70 times Ayat al Kursi…
  • I can’t find my source for this one. If someone has a source, please share?

  • Seek the Saa’ati Ijaabat, that blessed moment on Fridays wherein Allah (subhanahu wa Ta’ala) accepts all legitimate du’aas. Some Ulama believe that moment falls between the two khutbahs, while the rest believe it occurs right before Magrib salaah. I choose to make duaa for everyone in the Muslim world right after I do the Ayat al Kursi. Choose a time that works best for you. Allah knows best.

Now, pick up a tasbeeh, and get to work…whatever your dhikr of choice is 🙂

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Dhikr, Islamically Inclined. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dhikrillah

  1. 'Aisha says:

    assalamu ‘alaykum,

    I’ve just realized the importance of dhikr, and I completely agree that it’s the key thing that keeps my sanity intact! I’ll join in (in the dhikr-fest…I like that term 🙂 )

    wonderful blog, btw!

    take care.

  2. ‘Aisha, wa alaykumusSalaam! Welcome to our blog, and thank you for the kind thoughts! Dhikr really does keep us sane, and it’s even more pronounced when we fall off the wagon for a little while, and then wonder “wait, what’s missing, why am I feeling so disconnected lately?” Glad to have you as a partner in our dhikr-fest 🙂

  3. nusaiba says:

    Assalamualaikum
    Dhikr kept my sanity,until I got kashf(google about it).Now Iam forbidden by an amil to do excessive dhikr.Your blog is cool!

Comments are closed.