Chocoholics Beware!

Dove Orange Spice

Are you a chocoholic? Do you want to cure yourself of this wonderful addiction? Try Dove’s Orange Spice. If it doesn’t kill you, it will at least put you off chocolate for a week. Not only did it kill dark chocolate for me, but it ruined the idea of orange-flavored chocolate. On top of that, they actually suggest a serving size of 2.5 pieces; I couldn’t get a mere half a piece down…if I followed that suggestion, I would surely be dead by now. As for organic…hmmm, what an insult to all products green! And they are being all mysterious about what the exact spice in there is–as if anyone would one the master secret! Hah!

Ya Rabbi, save everyone from this horrendous bastardization of the most divine indulgence mankind has created. I never thought chocolate could taste anywhere close to this bad 😯

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Thats Life!. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Chocoholics Beware!

  1. Muslim Wife says:

    Haha, thats funny. But prey tell, my dear sister, why would I ever want to “cure myself of this wonderful addiction”? *gasp*!

  2. Umm Layth says:

    lol

    Once at the Madrasah, some girls came and offered me some candy they got that day. It was some ginger spiced candy. Ya Rabbi. I felt sick and candy didn’t seem very good for a while. Oh yeah, also Organic. : ) lol

  3. The Mo says:

    Glad we don’t have it here so that I don’t cure myself πŸ˜€
    I can’t leave my daily dose of chocolate πŸ™‚

  4. sapphire says:

    Assalamu’Alaykum

    being a fan of both orange and dark chocolate ill pass the idea of even trying it….

    dnt let it put u off! we all kno orange choc and dark choc rulesssss πŸ˜€

    luv ya
    xx

  5. queenie says:

    Oh noes! I’m sorry that was a bad experience :S
    We still love organics though, no?

  6. Of course we love organics…just not organic chocolate! πŸ˜‰ Hehe, this hasn’t put me off from chocolate tho. πŸ˜‰

  7. Faith says:

    organic chocolate?

    I’ll pass too πŸ˜› even though I love dark chocolate πŸ˜€

  8. Muslim Wife, thats what I am talking about! This is one addiction we want to maintain forever, inshaAllah!

    Umm Layth
    , Ahhh, I think the problem is making chocolate organic–how can they possibly improve on an already fabulous food?!

    The Mo, I too am glad you don’t have it there–hope your chocolate shelves remain uncontaminated! πŸ˜€

    sapphire, You will be glad to know that I have recovered! Alhamdulillah! πŸ˜€ *wub*

    queenie, Yeah, I am still all *awwww* over the organics…and now that I think about it, isn’t regular chocolate organic anyway? πŸ˜•

    DigiJewel, thats coz you had the good sense to stop after one bite; I, on the other hand, thought “it has to get better–it claims to be chocolate, after all!” Woe is meeee!

    Faith, Good instincts πŸ˜†

  9. I am addicted to chocolate.. 😦

  10. Rebellious Arab Girl, Don’t be 😦 this is an addiction you can be proud of πŸ˜†

  11. sheryza says:

    I am a definate chocoholic but when it comes to fruits in my choclate thats where i draw the line…lol. cute post DigiN.

  12. Sheryza, I guess we had to stop our twin-hood somewhere…ah, well, you’re not really my long-lost twin after all 😦 Thanks, sweet sis πŸ™‚

  13. *charisma* says:

    Assalamu Alaikum

    orange chocos ay?

    so thats the crust thats been crusting on your crusty chocos!!
    and you go on warning everyone else but me, the nerve of some ppl!

    subhanallah!!

    :p passin by salaamz and this choco post caught my attention πŸ˜‰ u kno me and choco…we just roll like that

    fi aman Allah
    w’salaam

  14. *charisma*, Wa Alaikum Salaam! 😯 Look who the chocos reeled in?! πŸ˜€ Ah, but you were the only one who did not need the warning πŸ˜› Wa iyyaaki, ya habibti! *hugs*

Comments are closed.