Life…in a nutshell

There I was innocently shelling pistachios and popping them into my greedy mouth. All of a sudden, I saw the greenest pistachio I have ever seen. Which inspired me to take a picture of it. Don’t ask why. Just bear with me. And as I took this picture, I kept recomposing it and when I was done, I had a little series that somehow came to represent a metaphor for life and relationships:

At some point, we crave isolation, so we hop out of the jar…

Then, we want company, but with a bit of a buffer zone…

Trying to be social

Then, we are willing to jump into the middle of a crowd, no holds barred…

Social Butterfly!

Pieces of our soul scatter sometimes, what with all the nuts out there *groan at bad pun*…

Scattered soul

Then they come back together to heal, and we go on as part of society, a little wiser, with some of the rough edges sand-papered away…

Healed

Or whatever πŸ˜€ DigiN’s being fanciful again…maybe they were too salty πŸ˜›

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Amusing Tidbits, Thats Life!, Think About It. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Life…in a nutshell

  1. queenie says:

    When do we get eaten? πŸ˜‰

    Love the metaphor and the pics. So simply and beautifully illustrated it should be entitled “Life and Relationships for Dummies” (like me! :p)

  2. Em says:

    Salaams Luv

    I luv the analogy here…By the way I luv the new layout too….Peace

  3. queenie, πŸ˜† Whenever you want πŸ˜› Glad it made sense to somebody…and the new title so applies to me πŸ™„

    Em, Assalaamu Alaikum sweetheart! It made sense to you too! Yay! πŸ˜€ DigiJewel is the one responsible for the lovely banner (as usual), mashaAllah. πŸ™‚

  4. *charisma* says:

    Assalamu Alaikum

    I couldn’t stop laughing…:lol: haha that was cute

    I mean, that was deep sis…very very deep, i can never look at a pastacio the same way again 😦 *tear drips from chin*

    So how long did it take you before you swallowed that mother down? πŸ˜›

    Fi aman allah
    w’salaam

  5. *charisma*, Wa Alaikumu Salaam! Take a wild guess πŸ˜› Well, ok, I’ll be fair…I looked at the timestamps and ’twas 7 minutes that passed between the first shot and the last one πŸ˜† I kid you not. I know, you’re laughing even more now loooool. Glad it was deep and entertaining at the same time πŸ˜€

    wa iyaaki, habibti! *wub*

Comments are closed.