Just thinking out loud.

I have been thinking of the akhirah a lot lately. I don’t know why, but all of a sudden, I will remember something terrible that I have done, and only hope that I can be forgiven: talking back to mommy, picking on DigiJ, scaring the wits out of her, whatever. And I wonder, what will be my position on the Day of Judgement. Ya Rabbi, it scares me like never before–I guess I really am maturing, which is kind of weird, because everyone always says I am a very mature person. Well anyhow…there’s always room for growth, alhamdulillah.

Then I read this article, and I wonder: how does one nation have a capacity for so much suffering? How much will Allah’s reward be on them, for all this grief? How much higher will they be in the akhirah compared to me? I will be wayyyyy down below and they will be wayyyy up there, truly reversing the way things are in this transitory life. Ya Rabbi, accept their suffering, and make it something good for them in the eternal life. Ameen.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Lets Get Personal, Think About It. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just thinking out loud.

  1. I love you for picking on me, even scaring me. Its what makes you so sisterly and wuvvable. 😉

    May Allah have mercy on us all, forgive us, increase us in good, and protect us from the painful reckoning. And on that Day, may He grant justice to all those who have suffered. Ameen.

  2. Ameen!!!
    Hmmmmmm…this means I am off the hook for all that? No? 😥

  3. Beebee says:

    Hi there… It is the first time I visit ur blog and I really like it.. Keep up the good work..

  4. Beebee, Hello and Welcome 🙂 Its always lovely to have new visitors, and I look forward to reading more of you! Thank you for your kind sentiments 🙂

Comments are closed.