Salaat alan Nabi

Today, after our dhikr-fest, I was reading “Virtues of Salaat alan Nabi” and a couple of the hadith cited were of benefit to me…so I am sharing it for it to be easy for me to remember:

According to Abu Hurairah RadiAllahu Anhu, Rasulullah Sallallaahu Alayhi wa Sallam said, “Whoever recites salaat on me ten times, on him shall Allah send one hundred mercies, and whoever recites it one hundred times on him shall Allah send one thousand mercies and whoever out of love and devotion increases his salaat beyond that, for him shall I be an intercessor and a witness on the day of Qiyaamah.”

Tasbeeh

Sayyidina Umar RadiAllahu Anhu reported that Rasulullah Sallallaahu Alayhi wa Sallam said, “On the enlightened night (Friday night) and the enlightened day (Friday) recite much salawaat on me, because your salawaat are presented to me and (in return) I pray for you and beg forgiveness on your behalf.”

So lets make good use of a few spare moments in our Fridays, inshaAllah. And that goes for me first.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Dhikr, Islamically Inclined. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Salaat alan Nabi

  1. Muslim Wife says:

    Assalaamu Alaikum Ladies!

    Just dropping so spread some love cuz I miss y’all so much!! I’ve been a bit busy, hope you can find it in your hearts to forgive me : \

    Is it just me … or has the blogger world slowed down a bit? *sniff*sniff*

  2. assalamu alaykum,

    jazakallah khair ya ikhwaat for posting this.

    ma’salama

  3. Muslim Wife, Wa Alaykum Salaam, ya ukhti! We miss you too, and I noticed your BBL post on your blog, so was waiting patiently for you to complete your responsibilities with peace 🙂 Dunno about the blogger world having slowed down…but I know I certainly have! A minor case of life getting in the way of blogging 😛

    CoM, Wa Alaykum Salaam, and you are very welcome…Ma’asalama 🙂

  4. We have a small project, that we set up to remind ourselves and others of this rich heritage of ‘salawat’.

    Please use the resource and information we have gathered.

    Request of your duas.

Comments are closed.