Temper, temper

You know, sometimes we are put in situations where we are merrily proceeding with life. And then, out of nowhere, its BAM! Someone loses their temper, and starts yelling at you for all you’re worth. And you just stand there dumbfounded. And at the end of the day you sit there and tell yourself, “Thank God I did not respond, thank God I retained my dignity, thank God I know who that person is, thank God I no longer have to nurture any false notions about her character, thank God I don’t have to be beholden to her for something that was never there.” Alhamdulillah.

Seriously. What are people thinking sometimes? Maybe she forgot to have breakfast in the morning? Maybe she forgot to take her psychosis-control medications? Jeez. What.Ever!

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Thats Life!. Bookmark the permalink.