Not so cold, after all

You know how I was complaining that its still cold here in California? Well, around 11 am, I went out to the backyard to pull out some weeds, and with the sun beating down on my neck, it sure is warm out there! The sun was so hot, I had to come back in, and finish the job when the sun goes down a bit. Its just cold inside the house, but absolutely beautiful outside! I clearly need to get out more.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Amusing Tidbits, California. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Not so cold, after all

  1. Snowdrops says:

    teehee…it’s freezing here! Its cloudy outside and raising at intervals…but that’s cool with me…I’m lovin it πŸ˜€

    But the bad news is I wanted to play some tennis…but couldn’t because of the dang rain 😦

    you’ve been tagged zaanu…I’m waiting for the list habibti πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

  2. Sheila says:

    Atleast you are having a summer, for us here in UK, we still dont have a summer this year 😦

  3. Snowdrops says:

    gah! it’ll come soon sis Shiela…and i’m not looking forward to it 😦

  4. queenie says:

    Ummm…
    Where ARE you? 😦

  5. Snowdrops, this tag…was it the 10 abnormal things? I think I did it already…do you even think I can come up with 10 more?! πŸ˜€ I will try, just for you, inshaAllah πŸ˜€ Cloudy and raining…yep, thats the image I have of the UK πŸ˜› Go play at Wimbledon, girl! πŸ˜€

    Sheila, Welcome to our blog (sorry for the belated welcome!), and brrrrr I am still cold in this house! I can’t wait for it to at least hit 100. Ya Allah!

    queenie, sorry for the long absence…just been quite out of it, blog-wise, lately. πŸ˜• Didn’t think anyone would miss us, you make me feel so special! Thanks for that! *hugs*

  6. Snowdrops says:

    Play wimbledon? like now? *mmokay* Whatever.

    How could you not tink anyone would miss you? Gah! I’mm offended [now, I don’t know why πŸ˜• ]

  7. Snowdrops, I figure they play tennis at Wimbledon come rain or shine, so you’d be good to go! πŸ˜€ LOL didn’t mean to offend…just thought I tend to get kinda boring around here sometimes, so there’s nothing to miss! Glad to know I was wrong πŸ˜‰ Thanks for your sweetness, sweetheart *wub*

Comments are closed.