Ramadaan, day 16

It’s taking me a while lately to post stuff up…the days just seem terribly hectic right now, and there seems to be hardly any time to do the day’s activities, let alone blog about them 😦

My latest verses, from Surah ‘aale-Imraan, ayahs 52-74, for the Circle of Unity have to do with the story of ‘Eesa AlayhimusSalaam, where Allah Subhanahu wa Ta’ala addresses Sayyidina ‘Eesa by saying:

54. And (the unbelievers) plotted and planned, and Allah too planned, and the best of planners is Allah.

55. Behold! Allah said: “O Jesus! I will take thee and raise thee to Myself and clear thee (of the falsehoods) of those who blaspheme; I will make those who follow thee superior to those who reject faith, to the Day of Resurrection: Then shall ye all return unto me, and I will judge between you of the matters wherein ye dispute.

56. “As to those who reject faith, I will punish them with terrible agony in this world and in the Hereafter, nor will they have anyone to help.”

57. “As to those who believe and work righteousness, Allah will pay them (in full) their reward; but Allah loveth not those who do wrong.”

58. “This is what we rehearse unto thee of the Signs and the Message of Wisdom.”

59. The similitude of Jesus before Allah is as that of Adam; He created him from dust, then said to him: “Be”. And he was.

60. The Truth (comes) from Allah alone; so be not of those who doubt.

This is the part that captivated me the most, I think because I finally learned how to say “Allah is the best of planners” in Arabic. It’s a message of comfort and clarity to ‘Eesa AlayhimusSalaam, as well as those who believed in the message he was sent to deliver, and I loved the simplicity and clarity of it. I am not someone who enjoys getting into long-winded debates of the inter-faith nature, so I like knowing where in the Qur’aan to direct people to read when they bug me with their Jesus stuff. I hope that I am never ever of those who doubt; may Allah keep me on the path He has blessed me with, ameen.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Books, Circle of Unity, Ramadaan '07. Bookmark the permalink.