Giving Thanks…

…for the return of the geek. Yes, the geek in me has finally re-awakened, making the Digital in DigitalNiqabi relevant once again. I don’t know how this beast has been resurrected, but so long as it lives and breathes until my thesis is finished, and then finds me a job, I will be majorly thankful.

I am actually excited about Java! I hate Java…I am more a C++ kind of person…but for once, holy jumping Java beans, I like all languages equally, but especially Java!

On a barely related note, I need to change this theme…it’s too dark for me to ever want to come and post…hmmmm, let’s see what WP has for us…

PS: I only accept the label geek coz my sister says the alternative would be freak. Kids these days.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Lets Get Personal, Techno Babble. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Giving Thanks…

  1. Nisa says:

    Assalaamu ‘alaikum sis!

    what happened to your other theme? thought it was very stylish…

    Hope you’re well inshaAllah!

    Duas x

  2. Wa Alaykum Salaam, Nisa! I loved the other theme too…but spending late nights makes me long for a light-colored and somewhat minimal theme…it’s just a phase, the other theme will probably be coming back when I am done with these late nights.

    Keep well, sis, and remember me in your duaas, inshaAllah ๐Ÿ˜€

    *love and hugs*

  3. Ajla says:

    You’ve been weirdo-tagged! ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s OK if you don’t do it, I just had to follow the rules. *because I wanna be good before Santa Claus comes!* LOOL

  4. Ajla, Ooooh, the weirdo tag. I believe I owe Taggy one of those too…I will definitely get on it within the next couple of days. Yay! (Might that be one weirdness right there: being excited about a weirdo-tag?)

  5. Yusuf Smith says:

    As-Salaamu ‘alaikum,

    I’ve always vastly preferred C++ to Java. Alternative OOP languages often have bits stripped out in order to hand-hold the programmer – so you lose multiple inheritance, the preprocessor and so on. Java, C# and D all do this. Jesse Liberty, a guy who writes books on C#, said that he never used MI other than just to demonstrate that it could be done and had never missed it in C#, but Qt (a multi-platform GUI toolkit based on C++) uses it for implementing windows and dialogs laid-out in its Qt Designer program. Also, C++ adds to the old C libraries, while Java just puts a whole new vocabulary on top of a C++-like structure, and C# does the same all over again.

  6. Farhana says:

    As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest java-freak,

    Oooh.. I’m loving the new look. Actually your last theme was pretty as well, but I prefer typing and reading on white (no I’m not racist ๐Ÿ˜› )

    So does this mean you can help me with webdesign?? I’ve actually run into a problem.. 2 problems, with a script. If the hosting company can’t help (which they should!!!!.. because I think the problem is on their side!) can I bother you for some help??

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Love Farhana

  7. Yusuf, Wa alaykum salaam wa rahmatullah, I hear you on the power of C++. I am quite surprised that Mr. Liberty never actually used C++’s MI property…I was quite enamored with MI myself, and wouldn’t envision writing a C++ program without some MI. Well, to each their own. And C# is just Java all over again…with a bit of a Microsoft flavor to it. Ah, I am just using Java because mobile programming with C++ is a bit over my head and beyond the scope of my needs right now. Hence, the newfound appreciation for it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Farhana, Wa alaykum salaam wa rahmatullahi wa baratuhu wa maghfiratuhu, sweet-freak (just returning the favor ๐Ÿ˜› )! This clean whiteness is appealing to me, too…feels like my second room, and I need things super-clean right now for me to be comfortable.
    Definitely, t means I could help you with your issue, whatever it is. Have been away from JavaScript for a good long while, but drop me an email. I don’t know what your deadline is, but my craziness should be over in a couple of weeks, so I hope that is good for you. InshaAllah khair!
    Nothing but love, sweetheart ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. Farhana says:

    As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest sister,

    Oh my.. I’m so behind on reading all your new posts!

    Jazak’Allah for willing to help me out, very much appreciated. I fixed one of the problems… the other one has to do with PayPal.. humm.. so I’m going to see if I can take it up with them, and if that fails..I’ll be back ๐Ÿ™‚

    Okay my dear.. gotta go (knitting time)

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Love Farhana

  9. Farhana, wa Alaykum salaam wa Rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu, darling! Ok, I was making sure to check my email, and was hoping yours didn’t end up in the spam box or something, so I am glad to know that everything is very coolly working out. If you do need moi, just give me a holler, I’ll be right here ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ooooh, knitting! Can’t wait to see the final product! Hope you have tons of fun!

    Assalaamualaykum *hugs*

  10. Farhana says:

    As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest sister,

    Aww.. I am soooooooo sorry for keeping you waiting for an email, forgive me please. I really should have emailed.. even if it was to say I fixed one problem.

    *note to Farhana: Never do that again!

    I still haven’t contacted Paypal.. ahh, okay.. maybe I should go do that now.

    Oh the knitting, I’m working on a scarf.. nothing interesting, but the last few projects I did was crochet, so it’s nice to know I haven’t forgotten how to knit, alhumduliLlah.

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Love Farhana

  11. Farhana, wa ‘AlaykumusSalaam! No no, it’s not a big deal; nothing to forgive! *hugs* And knitting is hard to forget, even if you’ve been away from it for years, like I have ๐Ÿ˜ณ

Comments are closed.