Down the ole Memory Lane!

I’m sure this tag has been done somewhere, but I decided to create one…should be rather cute and fun(ny). 😉 Come up with 5 things from your childhood or when you were a teen and post. Tag 5 others. 😉

  1. When I was 4 my oldest brother brought home the cutest stuffed clown for me. I really loved it. It sat on the table in front of me while I studied, and slept on the pillow next to me when I went to sleep. We were real close. 😳 Then we moved. And it got “lost”. The poor thing… Actually poor me…
  2. I was 5 years old when my brother and father went for Umrah, and there was this key chain I loved which my brother had. I kept pestering him, asking him who would get it while he was gone. Mind you, we had a million of these key chains, but I wanted his one. Then before he boards the plane he gives it to me, and I was all happy. 😛 Yes, I was a brat. Still am. 😛
  3. When I was around eight years old, Digi N was feeling rather courageous and decided to teach me to knit. Unfortunately for her, it didn’t go so well, and my first “square” doesn’t look like a square, but more like some orange mangled thing…for a lack of a better description. But the second square does look like square, so her efforts did pay off to some extent. If only I actually would keep up with the knitting…
  4. When I was a kid, I always wondered what the college classrooms my siblings went to looked like. And then once when I was 12, my sister and brother took me when they went to meet some professor. I felt like such a big kid…
  5. I used to be obsessed with the American Girl series until I was like 12. I read all the books, the magazines, and even used to visit the site. Our school even had an American Girls club type of thing, and yes I was in it… We had a tea party at the end, which was soo fun. 😳 I just noticed they added a series featuring Cali girl from the 1970s! Hmm, maybe I’ll read that…

Now for the part you were all waiting for! I hereby tag: Ayla, Digital Nomad, Leila, Shahrzad, and tAggy! 😉 Anyone else who wishes to do it can, and let me know by leaving a comment! 🙂

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Tagged!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Down the ole Memory Lane!

  1. Shahrzad says:

    Ha ha, Spoilt digi sis. Your weirdness was interestintg. I liked that Ptofessor one too. Are you the last child in family? You seem to be..
    Thank you for tagging me. I made it done before. Hv a look to mine too 🙂

    shahrzaad.wordpress.com/2007/11/18/am-i-randomly-weird/

  2. Ah. Thank you. I am glad your clown got “lost!” So there. Do you still have the keychain? I know I still have the “square” that you oh so diligently knitted. 😛

  3. Hehe, Shahrzad, I am the last child. This is sliiightly different from the weird tag. It’s not about weird things, but about any memory from your childhood. 😉 And I read your weirdnesses, but forgot to comment. 😳

    DigiN, why’re you glad about that? 😥 And yups, I do have the keychain…along with other stuff I stole from him when he got back from Umrah. 😳

  4. leila says:

    🙂 thanks hun for tagging me.. 🙂 i am on it, as soon as my boss gives ***the smallest, at least*** brake 😦 keep me in ur doas love, okah?

  5. Glad you popped by, I was actually wondering how you were doing. 🙂 You’re in my duas inshaAllah, and I hope you get some free time real soon! Love you! *hugs*

  6. Pingback: Concealed Pearls

Comments are closed.