Hey, Sugar!

It all started with a 12-bag pack of cotton candy. Since the day that thing came into the house, I have to have either that or chocolate every day. I can feel my teeth decaying. Yet, I continue this madness. It has to stop. As soon as the cotton candy is finished, I will see if I can avoid sugar for a week.

Ok. Strike that. Starting today, I’ll see how long I can avoid sugar. It’s a struggle, though, with mom and her latest baking obsession. 😦

PS: Strike the above. Will have to start tomorrow, because I had to open the bag of cotton candy to take a picture, and then I couldn’t resist a nibble…and now, if I don’t finish the bag, it will just melt and go to waste. That would be wrong. We can’t have that!

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Food, Lets Get Personal, Thats Life!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hey, Sugar!

  1. Farhana says:

    As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest sister,

    Hahaha..very funny!
    I absolutely loveeeeeeeeee cotton candy! It’s my ‘must-have’ when I go to any amusement park. So please eat some for me.

    And if you remember to say Bismillah before starting and praise Allah for creating something so wonderful, it’ll be ibadaah.. so don’t feel bad, and enjoy..hehe 😀

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Love Farhana

  2. Yups, and in addition to what Farhana said, use a miswak afterwards, and your teeth will stay healthy and sparkling white inshaAllah. 😉

    Cotton candy rocks. 🙂

  3. Farhana, wa’AlaykumusSalaam wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu, hon! Between you and Digital Jewel, we have the perfect recipe to turn cotton candy into a divine experience! Sounds like a plan I can work with!

    DigiJ, 😯 speaking of cotton candy rocks: I left like half the bag for Mama, and she didn’t finish it all…come to see that this morning, that it turned into a molten rock. Precious cotton candy wasted. Ya haram. I should have just finished it while I had the chance 👿

  4. Farhana says:

    As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest sister

    hahaha.. yuppers, you should have just finished it! .. or at least sent it to me 🙂

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Love Farhana

  5. Wa AlaikumusSalaam wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu 🙂
    😆 Well, seeing as how I am cutting back on the sugar madness, I’ll just send it to you the next time!And I know you’ll give it the divine respect it deserves (unlike my mom!!!) 😛

Comments are closed.