The Halloween Lady (10/365)

It was the night before Halloween. I was in a rush to get out of the computer lab. I had about 5 minutes before class, and I needed my ID card to check out and leave. And the lady was taking her own sweet time giving people their cards. Two minutes later, and finally it’s my turn. I’m about to open my mouth to say my last name, when she looks at me and says “What happened to you? Is it Halloween?” I was in between laughter, shock, and impatience to get my card back, and couldn’t say anything. Although, I was really was close to sayin nah…everyday is halloween for me and givin an evil witchy cackle, but that might have been quite mean, and um immodest. 😳

This was another Digital Jewel production. Hope ya’ll enjoyed it. 🙂

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in x365. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Halloween Lady (10/365)

  1. mehru says:

    lolz…i wish you had said it. i woulda loved to see the look on her face..hehe..erm, i mean muahahaha!!

  2. Yes, I definitely enjoyed it! Oh, I totally would have said it (without the cackle). This story brought tears to my eyes…ahhhhhh…

  3. queenie says:

    Haha! Yeah, I would’ve said some smart comeback. So what’s this, you’re doing the x365 together? Cheaters! 😉

  4. No, no, no, it’s not cheating, it’s “helping each other out”, and besides, anything that gets her blogging here again is a good thing! So shhhhhh!!! 😆

  5. najeeba says:

    Hi,
    I was walking past some blogs when I thought I would sit down and take some rest here. And that came to be wonderful. U have got a good blog and that Halloween lady was really nice… lol…

  6. 😆 Thanks, I hope my sis sees this comment, she’ll appreciate it 😀 Welcome!

Comments are closed.