Hajj Mabruk!

I must say that Hajj season always fills me with different feelings each year. Sometimes, I am filled with jealousy that I am not there. Sometimes, I am filled with awe at the fact that I was once twice there. Sometimes, I am filled with complete sadness to think that it may very well be a really long time before I will be there again. This year, I am totally over-joyed that another 2.5 million Muslims are experiencing what I experienced, albeit in their own unique ways. The feeling of jealousy is quite a bit muted…more, I am filled with happiness that I know exactly what they are going through. I guess, for some odd reason, I am in a mood where I enjoy the feeling of connected-ness to other parts of the Muslim world. Hajj Mabruk to them all, and I hope every single one of you reading this will one day experience the most beautiful Hajj possible. It’s the one thing that changes you from deep inside, and there is really no greater beauty in this life.

So, where are they now? What are they doing? The pilgrims of our beautiful Ummah are done with their day at Arafat, their day of pleading for Allah’s forgiveness, mercy and blessings, their day of contemplating that they will all come back here at least one more time, on the Final Day. Some are already at Mina, at the Jamaraat…others are still making their way out of Muzdhalifah. As they prepare for their days of pelting the shaytaan, the rest of us get ready to commemorate the sacrifices of Ibrahim and Isma’il alayhimussSalaam. SubhanAllah walhamdulillah. I hope you all have an absolutely awesome Eid al-‘Adha, where-ever you are, whatever you will be doing, and whoever you are with.

Eid Mubarak, Eid Sa’eed, Happy Eid!

Note: Picture not at all mine, click on it for the source.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Hajj, Islamically Inclined. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hajj Mabruk!

  1. mehru says:

    for the millionth time, i …wish…i…was…there…too….
    Ya Allah, will my turn EVER come?

  2. mehru, yes, sweetheart, your turn will come, probably when you are least expecting it. And when it does, it will be well worth the wait. I always thought I would probably never go, and pretty much felt rather hopeless about it…it was quite a pleasant shock when the invitation was realized. Alhamdulillah. But, yes yes and yes…your turn will come, and soon inshaAllah. Just you wait, and keep preparing yourself… *tight hugs*

  3. Farhana says:

    As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest sisters,

    Eid Mubarak to you to! I pray you both have a wonderful Eid. Please remember me in you prayers, and insha’Allah I shall do the same for you.

    Insha’Allah one day that will be meeeeee running after pigeons 🙂 AlhumduliLlah, I know how wonderful my Umrah experience was, I can’t begin to imagine how Hajj is!

    Jazak’Allah for the post.

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Love Farhana

  4. Farhana, wa ‘alaykumusSalaam wa rahmatullah wa barakatuhu! InshaAllah you shall always be in my duaas, but I am much more in need of your duaas, sweetheart. I impatiently await the day when it’s you chasing the pigeons; it will be a glorious day!
    Lots of Love…

Comments are closed.