Why so healthy?!

I was weeding the rose garden, which was completely overrun by the most malicious and sadistic weeds to ever exist in a city garden. They were so tall, I could hardly see my rose bushes, making it completely impossible for me to carry out the pruning I intended to do. So, I was hacking away at these tyrants, thanking Allah for the rain that made the soil so soft, and thus my task so much easier, and also wondering how these things thrive with zero attention to them. My mom suggested that “well, plants make dhikr too, and these things probably just remember Allah more than your roses do…you and your roses have something in common!” Ouchie. 😆

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Dhikr, Stories & Fables, Thats Life!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Why so healthy?!

  1. Farhana says:

    As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest sisterS,

    Oh boy..I have no idea where the time has gone… the last time I checked your blog you were not back from your trip..and now I’m behind on reading. Insha’Allah you had a wonderful time..I have to read the previous postS to find out.

    Hahaha.. your mom is so funny, masha’Allah. I never thought about it that way.. (minus digital and her dhikr). If you see anyone laughing at weeds, know it’s me thinking about this post.. hehe 😀

    Jazak’Allah for sharing.

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Love Farhana

  2. Faith says:

    aww lol interesting point made!

  3. Wa ‘AlaykumusSalaam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu, my sweet sister Farhana! Time flies, especially when you’re having fun, isn’t it?! Masha’Allah 🙂
    My mom is something else; may Allah bless her days with joy and constant reminders to me on how to better myself, ameen! 😆 @ you laughing at weeds! 😀 *hugs*

    Faith, I know! Thank God for moms…

  4. Umm Layth says:

    Masha’Allah @ your mother. May Allah love her. Ameen

  5. Umm Layth, ameen! And may He love you more for what you wish for her! Ameen!

Comments are closed.