Mercy

My brother and I were on our way home from the hardware store when our car just began to lose power…I barely had time to steer it into the nearest driveway before it completely died. In my surprise and the shock of the moment, I didn’t expect any help for my brother in pushing the thing the rest of the way into the parking lot, and I was just praying that the people in the cars around me wouldn’t get irritated and start honking their horns at the hold-up we were causing. But, lo and behold, not 1, not 2, but three people got out of their cars to help my brother push, and only a couple people honked, probably thinking I fell asleep at the stoplight.

Alhamdulillah. You never know when Allah will place mercy in the hearts of those around you, and it usually comes from the least expected sources.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Thats Life!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mercy

  1. batoota says:

    Asalamu aliakum,

    SubhanAllah, we had a very similar thing happen to us, once. My big sis was driving us in the VAN. It was the day before Eid and we like everybody else was hoping to do some Eid shopping. …and suddenly it (that would be the van) stopped! Guess where! In front of the entrance to the mall’s parking lot. Can you imagine? And it was a van, so it was completely blocking everybody behind us. I was dreading everybody screaming at us! so anyways, we get out of the car (twin, and me) and “try to push this massive van” when suddenly several different guys saw us and immediately came to help. Alhamdillah. I couldn’t help but feel that Allah Subhanoo Wa’ Tala sent these people to rescue us! Alhamdillah 🙂

  2. Dino$ says:

    salam sista 🙂

    wow hamdila 3al salama and well for all its worth if i was there and saw u helplessly stuck in the road i would of pushed too 🙂 ofcourse i would have a choco-bar first for extra power 🙂 glad you are okay

  3. Wa’AlaikumusSalaam! 🙂
    batootati, I felt the same way, that Allah sent them to help us out…it’s more so the feeling because here, in the cities, people tend to be very aloof, especially when something is obviously going wrong…but wow, the day before Eid! That’s like the worst possible moment for a crisis!

    Dino$, I would have gladly provided the chocolate bar! 🙂 Shukran for your sweet and sincere sentiments! And the car is all fixed up now, so that’s ok too! Alhamdulillah!

Comments are closed.