Faiza (15/365)

You know what bugs me? You have a tendency to “ask” for information, but never reciprocate. For God’s sake, you expect me to tell you my hopes and dreams, when I don’t even know your kid’s name? What kind of weirdness is this? This is not called friendship, it’s just silly nosiness. Believe it or not, I do know the difference between friendship and this nameless thing you do; odd acquaintance-ship I guess is a good name for it. I expected more from a lifetime friend, and I am happy to realize that I have moved on. I hope you let it all go, gracefully, because I really have nothing more to say to you and those like you.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in x365. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Faiza (15/365)

  1. HijabiApprentice says:

    I had a “friend” like this too. I had to say bye-bye. I feel much better having done so.

  2. I hear you, sista!

Comments are closed.