The magic is black, III

I know that it has been a very long time since I picked up on this series which I had decided to post about. Time, life, and general disorganization is to blame for the extended delay. There is so much information to be imparted on this topic that it is difficult to pull out the parts that would be most salient for a blog-post. Also, this book is constantly being read in our home…so may Allah bless my parents with happiness, success, peace of mind, and ease of health for providing each of us with our very own copies of it! Ameen. I can’t recommend this book enough to everyone, whether or not you think you need it. It sheds much light on something that many of us fear greatly; and the best way to combat fear is to be knowledgeable about that which causes said fear!

So back to it all, eh? 🙂 I wanted to share a few details about the “healers” who many of us put our faith in for the all-necessary cures for our scientifically inexplicable troubles.

Often times, it will be discovered that the people who facilitate the black magic are the very same people who the victim goes to for cure. For example, if person A really dislikes me and wants to harm me, she goes to some ‘aamil, gives him a big long story about how terrible a person I am, and could Sheikh ‘Aaamil do something so that I am less of a bother to her, my poor little innocent victim. She gives him a handsome amount of compensation, and her job is done. Now, here I am, suffering strange things, I first go to doctors, one after the other, and nothing comes of it. In fact, the doctors just may end up thinking I am a raving hypochondriac. So, then I resort to obtaining cure from Sheikh ‘Aamil, because some of my friends have told me that he is so very good at treatment for unexplainable events. Except that Sheikh ‘Aamil has some exorbitant fee, which Miss Person A, being as wealthy as she is could afford…but me? Well, I scrape together what I can, and go with my meager offerings in hand to the very person who is basically the very person who is the cause of my problems to begin with. By going to him, what have I done to myself? I have a) given him access to myself, for him to determine for himself how effective his first “amal” is; b) I have created more problems for myself, as I don’t have endless resources to throw away, and Sheikh ‘Aamil, knowing this, is going to choose to continue harming me while pretending to heal me; and c) I have given over power to a human being, not least of all one who is decidedly on the path of no good, as opposed to Allah Azza wa Jall, the Healer of all that is open and all that is hidden.

This is not to say that all healers are up to no good…this is just to say that those who are committed to providing real treatment and preventing harm are few and far in between. This is to say: exercise caution, and be aware that each one of us can do our own treatment. We all submit to the same Allah, and that same Allah that is testing the knowledge, morals, and ethics of those who do good and those who do bad is the very same Allah to whom you and I can turn to in times of utter helplessness. It’s only when we evict such people from our lives that we can admit Allah Subhaanahu wa Ta’aala in completely.

How do these people, either for alleged good or for definite evil, go about their work? They will almost always ask for your mother’s name. I personally have never encountered an ‘aamil who did not do this. In addition to this, they will ask for something that belongs to the victim of their work, such as a piece of clothing, or a picture of the victim, or his/her hair or nails. These may seem like such innocent things; after all, everyone knows the name of somebody’s mother, and pictures of other people are so easy to come by. But why do they inquire of the mother’s name and not the father’s? It is because the witch and servant jinn who help them

do not acknowledge the lawful marriage contract. In the view of the witch, everyone who comes to him is illegitimate and born of the Zina-Allaah forbid. After that, the witch counts the number of letters in both names. If he thinks that this name is closer to mud (Al-teen), he buries the charm in the ground; if he thinks it is closer to water (Al-ma’), he puts it in water, such as in a well–as the Jew Labeed ibn al-A’sam did when he bewitched the Messenger of Allaah Sallalaahu Alayhi wa Sallam. When he counted the letters in the name of the Prophet Sallalaahu Alayhi wa Sallam, he found that in the name Muhammad and in the name of his mother Aminah, the letters Meem and Alif were repeated, and that is closer to water (Al-ma’), so he put the carm in the well of Dharwaan.

The jinn that the witch uses to carry out his evil is called the servant of magic.

The servant jinn recognizes the victim by smelling the thing that belongs to him, or looking at his picture. After that he follows him and finds out about his situation. If he finds that he does not always adhere to the commands of Allaah, his mission is easy…But if he finds that he adheres to the commands of Allaah and is righteous, he is afraid of him, and keeps following him until he catches him forgetting to remember Allaah, or in a moment of anger.

There are a few other signs to recognize a person who is providing “services” for purposes other than the service of Allah: demanding for the slaughter of animals or birds, and perhaps asking for the blood to be smeared on the sick person; advising to eat a certain type of food or drink; giving the sick person papers to burn; and so on.

I will conclude this very lengthy post (and this is only a drop in the ocean!) with the hadeeth quoted in this book as an admonition against placing our faith in these people who call themselves healers:

In the Musnad of Al-Bazaar, it is narrated with a Hasan Isnaad that Ibn ‘Abbaas said: The Messenger of Allaah Sallalaahu Alayhi wa Sallam said:

He is not one of us who observes bird omens or has that done for him, who tells fortunes or has his fortune told, who does witchcraft or has witchcraft done for him. Whoever goes to a fortuneteller and believes what he says has disbelieved in that which was revealed to Muhammad (Sallalaahu Alayhi wa Sallam).

And:

Whoever goes to a fortune teller and believes what he says has nothing to do with what Allaah reveled to Muhammad (Sallalaahu Alayhi wa Sallam) and whoever goes to him and does not believe him, his prayers will not be accepted for forty days.

My final post will be about the adhkaar that each one of us can do to cure ourselves of the bizarre maladies that befall us. In the event that I don’t get around to making a post tomorrow, I am providing a link to my Picasa album with the most relevant pages that I scanned for my brother a couple months ago. Therein, you will find the various adhkaar that would be of most help to us all, inshaAllah, either now or in the future. I sincerely hope that none of you will ever have to use it.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Islamically Inclined. Bookmark the permalink.