Mrs. Churchill (16/365)

No, your name is not really Mrs. Churchill, and it’s terrible of me to call you that, considering that you are Irish. But you had the brattiest children I have ever had the misfortune to encounter. Your kids scarred me for life as a 16 year old, and I was so traumatized that I was convinced that if kids hate me, then I hate them too. And not only were your kids brats, you had the audacity to laugh and brush it all aside.

It took me years to get over the scars, lady…but the thing that put me on the path to recovery? When my mom told you how adorable your infant boy was; she said, and I quote, “He looks just like Winston Churchill! He’s going to grow up to be an amazing man!” You had no idea whether to take that as an insult or a compliment…you went red in the face…and for some odd reason, we never saw you again! I would just like to take this opportunity to express the hope that your Churchill is doing great!!! 😀

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in x365. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mrs. Churchill (16/365)

  1. mehreen says:

    How is being compared to Winston Churchill an insult/compliment?

  2. lol I guess there is some tension between the Irish and the British, and some Irish-people would take it to the point of not wanting to be compared to anything/anyone British. Thing was, the kid *did* actually look like Churchill, and the woman was *not* happy about it being pointed out…but hey, Churchill was a significant leader, so you know 😉

Comments are closed.