Yataqallab

It’s amazing how we can look back and think about some people who have come (and gone) from our lives, and wonder, how did I ever like that person and be close to them and trust them? There aren’t that many people I dislike really, but there are few people who you heart just changes towards, and you can’t even help it. And then there are others who you never think you’d get along with, and they prove to be rare jewels who you want to hold onto forever.

He is only called man (insan) because of his forgetfulness (nisiyan),
And it is only called the heart (al-qalb) because it changes so rapidly (yataqallab).

I’m not sure where I read that or whose quote that is, but anyways I thought it was quite cool and had saved it…

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Quotables, Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yataqallab

  1. athoofa says:

    Cool quote!! Subhanallah very true!! hence the dua: “Ya muqallibal quloob, thabit quloobana ala deenik” :wub:

    About changing of our hearts to certain people, I’ve noticed that too 😦 I dont always like it :S

  2. Silver Pearl says:

    Subhanallaah that is true, beautiful reminder! The quote is from an arab poet though I do not know his name.

    Ahsanallaahu ilayki x!

  3. Athoofsy, Ameen! I meant to put the dua in my post…fish memory attacked me again. 😳 Yeah I don’t always like it either.

    Silver Pearlyyy, nice to see you here. 🙂 Innit, it is beautiful. ❤

Comments are closed.