Have mercy!

What’s good enough for one person, isn’t always good enough for another person. People legitimize their own misdeeds, and because they’re so guilty by whatever they’ve done, they feel need to pick on others who’re doing things quite innocently. Look into yourself, before you judge others. If somebody’s doing a wrong which you yourself have done, don’t beat up on them while justifying what you did. But I did it because I was put in such and such position! Erm, so what? You still did it! If they’re doing a wrong you haven’t done, then praise Allah for protecting you and still avoid beating up on the person. You know what temptation I’ve been through?! And I avoided it, so that means they can too! Er, yea, okaay then! You never know what pain and suffering lies within the heart of a person, and sometimes that pain is too hard to speak about and can cause a person to do something that seems odd to you. Approach a person in the best of ways…and if that’s hard, then just make a silent dua for them, truly not a dua goes unheard. 🙂

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Rants ;). Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Have mercy!

  1. athoofa says:

    Good point mashaAllah!

  2. “Approach a person in the best of ways” good advice! Especially because any other way will just make a person defensive, and the whole point might get totally lost in that.

  3. Jazakallah khair sisters. 😳 Yepss, DN, the laast thing anybody would want is the other person to get defensive. 😀

  4. Ajla says:

    “Approach a person in the best of ways…and if that’s hard, then just make a silent dua for them, truly not a dua goes unheard.”

    MashaAllah well said!! I have realized it’s much better if I just shut up and make lots of dua for that person, for sometimes nothing I want to say come out right. xD

  5. Yeah, I know what you’re sayin there…I usually always fear sayin the wrong thing that may do harm than good. Just for the record tho, I think I’ve always seen you sayin things in a tactful and kind way mashaAllah. ❤

  6. Ajla says:

    Awww, jazakiAllah kheyr! ❤ To you aswell, mashaAllah! More than me at least and that’s good. Don’t be like Aunty Ajla, children, keep away!

Comments are closed.