Mixed feelings

We’re throwing a party tomorrow. My big brother’s home too. It feels so nice. Really, really nice. I feel so giddy and happy and excited. But it’s one of those moments where I really miss my grandmother, aunts, and uncles. I used to not be able to feel it much before because I didn’t really grow up around them and don’t know much about life “back home”, but as time goes and I remember the few moments I shared with them along with the stories my mother tells me, there’s a increasing sadness in my heart about them being so far away from us. It makes me think how amazing it is that those you love so dearly and are the few people who truly understand you have to be so many thousands of miles away from you.

May Allah (Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala) grant us all Jannah, and may He re-unite us there! Ameeen!

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in My Lil Bubble. Bookmark the permalink.