Hearts and Minds

Why is it that our hearts dictate to our minds how to run our lives, and we willingly let it?  Sometimes a person who could be nice, isn’t given a chance, simply because we don’t like and we get “bad vibes” about them.  Yet, there are others, who share the same qualities as the one we disliked, if not worse, and yet we gravitate towards them.  Isn’t that hypocrisy?  When you can’t rid yourself of personal gripes towards a person when they haven’t done anything to you?  I mean I don’t mind, but at least be balanced in the dislike, right?  Maybe I’m just an idealist.  Ah well, I might as well enjoy the idealism…it’ll end with my teen years.

About Thê Talkïng Pïnhêad

Just another girl who writes stuff, who thinks the world is screwed up, who believes things can change, who knows it most probably won't.
This entry was posted in Rants ;). Bookmark the permalink.