It’s like hell under there!

My arms, legs, and neck have erupted in hives. Hives, for anyone who does not know, are these itchy little rashes that spread over your skin. The more you scratch them, the more they spread, and the more they hurt. The hurt is this intense burning sensation that makes you wish you could disappear to a land with glaciers. It burns so much, you could melt an entire glacier. It literally feels like hell under there. And as I was thinking that particular thought, it occurred to me that if I can’t take this amount of pain and burning, what will the suffering of hell be like? And when I look at my arms, I see this angry, red, mottled-looking flesh that does not look like my smooth familiar skin…which reminds me what my flesh will look like after the agony of jahannam. I hope and pray that Allah forgives me for everything I have ever thought, done, or said because I can’t take this. I won’t be able to handle even a second of Hell. Ya Allah, help me become a real believer and save me from an eternity of this suffering.

Ya Rabbi. I am going crazy. I must scratch! But I can’t…or it will get worse! Ya Rabbi.

About Digital Nomad

Professional blog-hopper
This entry was posted in Lets Get Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s like hell under there!

  1. simplymuslim says:

    Salams,
    oh you poor thing, it must be hurting like crazy! Get well soon *And STOP scratching!*

  2. ON says:

    😦
    wishing you a quick recovery:)

  3. athoofa says:

    awwwww DN that must hurt 😦 is it an allergy? inshaAllah it goes awaay soon! Doont scratch..easier said than done I know…but doont ouchh

    And soo true what you said about Jahannam..we cant take pain like this or bear even a split second of any part of us in the fire of dunya. How can handle the fire of hell?

    Ameen to your adeya…May Allah save us all from the hell-fire!

  4. mehreen says:

    Awww, I’m making dua it goes away and that your status is Jannah is raised for your patience, Insha’Allah. Btw, a baking soda bath can relieve itchiness from rashes. Try it! 🙂

  5. asqfish says:

    I was thinking the same thing. I was praying to Allah to keep the Hellfire away from me.

  6. queenie says:

    Oh no! Are you having an allergic reaction? Or did you get really angry about something?
    I hope you’re feeling better by now, update us! How about some aloe vera gel/lotion?

  7. ON says:

    Hey, update already sister:)
    Hope you’re doing ok.
    You’re not commenting on my blog and my blog’s lonely:(

  8. Umm Ibrahim says:

    Assalaamu alaikum,

    How are you now sis? Insha’Allah this has cleared up – I had the same problem once and can attest to the fact that it is indeed HORRIBLE! The only thing that gave me any relief was olive oil slathered all over. Tahooran insha’Allah. 🙂

  9. Everyone: Jazakilllah Khair for your kind, sweet, and thoughtful duaas and words! I swear, I was going crazy with that thing. There was nothing that I can see that triggered it, perhaps it was some unknown allergy or something…

    I was so tired of it all and then my mom told me to try dabbing on some zam-zam water. I don’t know how, but wallaahi, the heat stopped, the itchiness went away, and when I woke up in the morning, there was not a single red bump on my arms and legs. Truly, Allah is Magnificent in His Generosity.

    simplymuslim, I tried soooo hard to stop scratching…wallahi it made me crazy!

    athoofa, Ameen, thumma ameen! It was virtually impossible to not scratch for the three days that thing stayed with me.

    mehreen, I did not try a baking soda bath, but I will keep it in mind for next time (Ya Allah, but I hope that there is no next time!) I first tried a bath with neem water (boiled the neem leaves, and dumped that into a bath-tub, it turned the whole bath-water a lovely mint green color! LOL. But it did not work for more than half an hour after I stopped soaking. 😦

    asqfish, ameen!

    queenie, I actually did use aloe vera gel, and it turned the heat down quite a bit…but then it would sneak back a half-hour later…and on and on…and loool noooo I wasn’t angry about anything! Ironically, I was actually quite happy and up about life! 😕

    ON, you are so sweet! I am sorry for not coming back to this, and I am also sorry for neglecting everyone’s blog…I will be right over, inshaAllah *hugs*

    Umm Ibrahim, I tried neem oil, and then olive oil, and neither worked for me. It seems like the oils just helped heat my skin up more and faster! It was killer, I tell you. I am sincerely deeply sorry for you for having to go through this too!

  10. Umm Ibrahim says:

    Salaam,

    Masha’Allah sis ~ Alhamdu Lillah for the barakah in Zam zam. 🙂

  11. simplymuslim says:

    Assalamu Allaikum,
    Glad to know your well now. Zam zam water works huh? I’ll keep that in mind. 🙂

  12. Johny says:

    Hey! I really wanted to say tahoorun by putting hand on your forehead. But you stinked so I couldn’t come closer.

  13. Johny, Awwwwwwww that’s sooooo sweeeeet! (Btw, the word is stank, not stinked 😉 )

Comments are closed.